The Watch Thread - Part 13

Sarbmariner

Spotted at Miniso. Even cheaper to play play :s22:
IK2xolR.jpg

Good idea to buy and use the straps for rough wear :)

Sarbmariner

Yesterday I got caught in the heavy rain while wearing my Orient Flight with its leather strap. Idk how to describe this strap but it's just a generic raw(???) leather strap bought from Bencoolen, genuine leather but unfinished at the sides, thick and rugged.

So I got absolutely soaked in the rain while dashing across unsheltered pathway, and my watchstrap naturally got wet.

Watch is fine but the strap today, after I let it dry overnight in my air-con room with a portable fan blowing gently at it, is now shrunken.

It was a 22mm strap but now has become a 21mm whereby it slides left to right on the springbars, very irritating.

The only (possible) advantage of this is that I can now remove the strap easily with a small flathead spectacles screwdriver but I don't see how this actually is an advantage.

How do I get my leather strap to "grow" back to original size without using Tongkat Ali? :3

gaoxing84

Yesterday I got caught in the heavy rain while wearing my Orient Flight with its leather strap. Idk how to describe this strap but it's just a generic raw(???) leather strap bought from Bencoolen, genuine leather but unfinished at the sides, thick and rugged.

So I got absolutely soaked in the rain while dashing across unsheltered pathway, and my watchstrap naturally got wet.

Watch is fine but the strap today, after I let it dry overnight in my air-con room with a portable fan blowing gently at it, is now shrunken.

It was a 22mm strap but now has become a 21mm whereby it slides left to right on the springbars, very irritating.

The only (possible) advantage of this is that I can now remove the strap easily with a small flathead spectacles screwdriver but I don't see how this actually is an advantage.

How do I get my leather strap to "grow" back to original size without using Tongkat Ali? :3

Buy another strap? Lol

i_got_a_question_to_ask

I use cc installment for my AD purchase of watch leh. I got more than 10x liquid cash to buy the watch. But I installment cuz I gian min spend 500 bucks per mth to get cc reward.

Sarbmariner

如果用烫斗能够将湿钞票烫平又变大。。。也许你能够一样画葫芦?

Safe to use iron?

Heat and water 2 ways to kill leather... But if touch & go without heating up too much, just warm it up, perhaps worth a shot.

I even went to buy Mink Oil today in the hope that if the strap can be saved I will bua the oil to protect it from such occurrences in future...

Sarbmariner

跟老吴買啦。。。便宜,质地又好。miniso的錶十幾塊一隻,錶带质地如何,有待保留。

So far no chance visit Goh...

Mod parts arrived but the 9 o'clock index on the FFF dial slanted, jin sian.

Mailed Dagaz this morning to see what they can do about it.

rboyboy

my 15 dollars leather strap from K2 going strong even after contact with water...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.