The Watch Thread - Part 13

TeenTitan01

It often becomes seller's market when your timepiece ages desirably...
But that's asking too much!
Might as well get a cream rail 16550!

Dressing up for the weekend's parties :)

wow! you've shown your GMT master on wrist before. now we know you got not one, but TWO! :D :s12:

AyuReady

Pastel seems nice!

If bezel is common size maybe can change to ceramic one using seiko mods?

anyone ordering Halios Seaforth?

Pastel blue or black/black

14624594_1301047089967923_3907381793577238528_n.jpg

8730eef35dfae360556e19fdf20e6e57.jpg

TeenTitan01

tat was so long ago

got it when THG was clearing FC at 50% before it went to Cortina. Bought quite a few ladies pieces for wife sis mum as well. quite a few of us also bought their slimline, esp the moonphase during the clearance.

got it for ~3k and sold it after a year for 2k++ very low depre.

Fantasium also bought one but diff design; more breguet look alike. also worldtimer.

nice and good value for money.

nice to see you back, bro yattokame! :D it's been a while. :)

Seannie

Don't so fierce leh bro, unsure that's why I ask here. I also in dilemma. My wallet not so thick cannot just hoot like that. This gonna be my first venture into luxury watch also, so naturally try to be more cautious and careful on what I'm going to get. Hope that some Bros that was in similar shoe as me can shed some light. Grail is rollie but BBB is damn sexy also :p but of cuz your advice is duly noted, thx you bro :)

Im in same shoe as you... To be honest i dont know whether to keep my tudor or trade in for a preowned rollie. Dilemna.

kashix

Im in same shoe as you... To be honest i dont know whether to keep my tudor or trade in for a preowned rollie. Dilemna.

bro, how long you had the tudor? how's it you feel? Now I feel just gotta endure the itch, look at the bigger picture. Save up bullet for 1 big major hoot, since looking at that for a long time ..... was thinking that not possible to get a rolex so soon, then worked for awhile, feel that eh, actually is reachable, prob by this year can get liao if keep saving up ...! :D

they say im your successor, Seannie #2.....

Seannie

ya but u get my point right? he asked for recommendations, i think he has received a lot of constructive opinions from the pros here liao...but after a while the same question pops up again, its like you guys (cause i've never replied to him) de words fell on deaf eyes :s22:

i'm with u though, few years back i tot i muz be near retirement den can hoot a rolex... (i'm serious, not trolling)...hehe...

Hey man im thinking of getting a rollie now, pocket still not too ready but would like to know if getting a preowned piece might be a better idea since it will be cheaper? Looking at sub, the blue dial looks nice but needs abt $14k preowned. The hulk seems cheaper though. Any ideas?

DXMachina

bro, how long you had the tudor? how's it you feel? Now I feel just gotta endure the itch, look at the bigger picture. Save up bullet for 1 big major hoot, since looking at that for a long time ..... was thinking that not possible to get a rolex so soon, then worked for awhile, feel that eh, actually is reachable, prob by this year can get liao if keep saving up ...! :D

Aiyo..so easy. Since kashix you're supposedly Seannie's successor, then just follow the natural career path of progression lor. Seannie you sell kashix your Tudor to stop the itch, then you go hoot your rollie..kashix u be contented with Seannie's preloved Tudor for now lah. Save up in the meantime and wait till your successor aka Seannie #3 comes along, then you offload the Tudor to him and hoot your rollie.

Profit. :s17:

Ed.YEO

。。。Dilemna.
我估狗了一下,這比較陌生詞句的意思似乎是。。。矛盾?
怎麼會矛盾咧?這款是你當時要選的。。。因為你既要在外表上別人認得出叫得出的,而且維修保養上不太麻煩的。。。做了選擇,就不該矛盾了吧?

kashix

Aiyo..so easy. Since kashix you're supposedly Seannie's successor, then just follow the natural career path of progression lor. Seannie you sell kashix your Tudor to stop the itch, then you go hoot your rollie..kashix u be contented with Seannie's preloved Tudor for now lah. Save up in the meantime and wait till your successor aka Seannie #3 comes along, then you offload the Tudor to him and hoot your rollie.

I LOL-ed at this hahahaha, damn funny :s13:

Seannie

Eh one year only but i wear it almost everyday until sian liao.. Lol. But honestly once i started wearing tudor the rest of my cheapo watches all i dont wear to work anymore except on some occasions.

One way u can consider is buy tudor first wear until u are ready for rolex then maybe sell your tudor and get that rollie? I dont think u will sell at much loss right? Maybe lose a few hundred dollars?

Seannie

我估狗了一下,這比較陌生詞句的意思似乎是。。。矛盾?
怎麼會矛盾咧?這款是你當時要選的。。。因為你既要在外表上別人認得出叫得出的,而且維修保養上不太麻煩的。。。做了選擇,就不該矛盾了吧?

Because once i got tudor already the initial novelty has worn off after one year of wearing same watch everyday. Never worn rolex before so now heart itching lor.

Seannie

Eh im not so bad guy. If i sell to kashix i will give him a gd price de.

Ed.YEO

Because once i got tudor already the initial novelty has worn off after one year of wearing same watch everyday. Never worn rolex before so now heart itching lor.

所以我老早就有提過嘛。。。買隻貴錶,可以買幾隻不同款式,還是同個系列不同顏色的,怎樣至少可以添加一點新鮮感。。。對我來說貴錶賣的是品牌,設計上,市面里總有其他品牌可代替。
我自己本身對於 bb 設計有興趣,但是想到薔薇標誌款打開底蓋後,機芯與其他市面瑞士錶款大同小異,我就打消買入念頭了。

indigo22

Hey man im thinking of getting a rollie now, pocket still not too ready but would like to know if getting a preowned piece might be a better idea since it will be cheaper? Looking at sub, the blue dial looks nice but needs abt $14k preowned. The hulk seems cheaper though. Any ideas?

i'll answer you in 2 years time when you are ready to hoot a Rolex ba, can?

indigo22

next time when you have kids hor, i think you'll save a lot of money via this method leh..hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.