The Watch Thread - Part 13

slow_mo

http://h5.m.taobao.com/awp/core/detail.htm?id=1341045708&toSite=main

买个类似这样的文件箱就可以了。一层摆十隻。

10 in a tray, 30 in a box, 120 can fit on a shelf, 1 5-tier shelf can house 600 watches. You must have quite a few of those shelves at home! :s13:

pwillie

anyone ordering Halios Seaforth?

Pastel blue or black/black

14624594_1301047089967923_3907381793577238528_n.jpg

8730eef35dfae360556e19fdf20e6e57.jpg

BallGag

Don't so fierce leh bro, unsure that's why I ask here. I also in dilemma. My wallet not so thick cannot just hoot like that. This gonna be my first venture into luxury watch also, so naturally try to be more cautious and careful on what I'm going to get. Hope that some Bros that was in similar shoe as me can shed some light. Grail is rollie but BBB is damn sexy also :p but of cuz your advice is duly noted, thx you bro :)

Everyone has been through this before. How deep or thin your pockets are is irrelevant. You look back a few threads from a couple of years ago and you'll find gaoxing asking about base PAM prices. You get the same amount of respect from users here regardless of what brand you wear, minus one or two snobs. What's annoying is that you are asking the same question over and over again, insinuate that you've made up your mind, then go back to asking those questions. If you don't have the mental wherewithal to decide whether you should buy something with your hard earned money, then maybe you shouldn't.

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

Ed.YEO

。。。Wow kor kor.. I very envy you wor.. Do you think I should get the 14060m or the bbb or the sbdx017? Can you recommend me some ADs?

我的回答/建议/看法会是:
站在镜子前问问自己,你的錶是买来戴给自己爽,还是给他人看?
一口气咂下那么多钱,这只贵錶会不会天天戴,还是常常戴,还是特定日子戴,还是。。。只收着欣赏?保值?炒卖?

如果天天戴,上山下海都会不理任何可能会发生的状况,不理会是否会掉价,都会戴着。
如果常常戴,基本上会与上述情形一样,只是给了贵錶两天周休。
特定日子戴。。。那么你是戴给谁看爽咧?

snowver

This is a feel good story. Dun ever say you too poor to afford something. Bro TT also got his rolex. Its really not that hard. Few years ago u ask me, I would never imagine i can afford to get gold jlc. Just save up and read up, when the opportunity come strik fast. #noregrets :D

ok im qualified to comment liao,

last july, i started thinking of a rolex for real. my take home salary is a low $2k.

of cuz, i looked at cheaper alternatives. steinharts, tissel, and of cuz, tudor, which is a looker by itself and is not an alternative per se

but i know if i buy these, end of the day what i really want is a rolex sub.

so during last week of july, i PM-ed gaoxing and he recommended me a 14060M, which has good mvmt, cheaper and more simple to the eye (i didnt like a watch face which is complicated)

on 1st Aug, i found a lobang on carousell and have been wearing it ever since.

my advise: if u want to buy, just buy. dont think this think that, a watch of a few thousand dollars is a illogical purchase in the first place so dont think so much into it.

Ed.YEO

10 in a tray, 30 in a box, 120 can fit on a shelf, 1 5-tier shelf can house 600 watches. You must have quite a few of those shelves at home! :s13:
無按捏多啦!!!
现在桌上只有两个,一个装日本錶,一个装瑞士。
日本箱方面还差大概八隻就满。
瑞士箱方面也是大概十七隻。。。

slow_mo

This is a feel good story. Dun ever say you too poor to afford something. Bro TT also got his rolex. Its really not that hard. Few years ago u ask me, I would never imagine i can afford to get gold jlc. Just save up and read up, when the opportunity come strik fast. #noregrets :D

The lingo here HFTL not "strike fast" :s13:

More Kim Kim JLC wrist shot please!

slow_mo

for reasons unknown that combo is not available..
but slow mo kor kor, use 2% of your daily salary to buy for me young boy can...

You don't act young boy hor, I'm not into young boys! You are a chio bu!

The Halios seems wearable with a lug to lug of 47mm.

indigo22

ya but u get my point right? he asked for recommendations, i think he has received a lot of constructive opinions from the pros here liao...but after a while the same question pops up again, its like you guys (cause i've never replied to him) de words fell on deaf eyes :s22:

i'm with u though, few years back i tot i muz be near retirement den can hoot a rolex... (i'm serious, not trolling)...hehe...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.