So many restrictions I dunno what to post liao
My self ego boosting post :o
iy5ZoxM.jpg

my dream watch :love:

TeenTitan01

Yes sir! Will start a WOT post tomorrow on the consequences of hand winding a ETA 2824-2 movement that results in unusual wear & tear problems.
I hope everyone will contribute positively to this highly debatable topic and thus advancing the quality of this thread :flash:

i propose a 2nd topic after your, bro pwillie:

Ethical behaviour in the watch hobby. :)

indigo22

some gentle words here are in order:
- it's time you develop your own radar. it's part & parcel in the enjoyment of our watch hobby. :)
- we're also known by the character of the company/associates we keep. ;)

agree...
which is why recently my radar detected a rare (well, i think so la...) Orient Star that is already enroute to me :s34:

been trying to put it on the back of my mind due to the long shipping time but u just brought it up...oh why!!!! :mad:

*goes and check shipping status*

indigo22

18671216_10155262851734654_5385225944741005637_n.jpg

18664653_10155262851654654_5876849040697641597_n.jpg

chio sia!!!

Disclaimer
Image taken from a Facebook Post from Singapore Watch Appreciation Group - SWAG (Facebook Group). Won't reveal name of poster for privacy reason obviously.

TeenTitan01

Haha thanks for remembering but with me having acquired a SD 16600, it's out of my radar for now.

bro impatientstudent ;), what series is your SD 16600? is it a holes case? or a full set? can share what's the ballpark figure you acquired it for?

i saw a fullset SD 16600 no holes case with tool kit and anchor in chinatown. shop asking for ... wait for this ... $12k! :eek: i wonder which carrot is willing to be chopped at that price! :s22:

slow_mo

bo lah .. part-time job only .. hourly rate .. boss see me jlb ... ask me quickly pang kang :(

er... shhh .. exam over liao mah ... now go sch .. only go CCA , karate , online skatng course and go east coast pick rubbish :( .. I might as well bong teng and go work earn some money to buy nice watches like ah mo :D

ah mo also do part time now. Haven't hoot any watches this year. :D

mpcdude

bro impatientstudent ;), what series is your SD 16600? is it a holes case? or a full set? can share what's the ballpark figure you acquired it for?

i saw a fullset SD 16600 no holes case with tool kit and anchor in chinatown. shop asking for ... wait for this ... $12k! :eek: i wonder which carrot is willing to be chopped at that price! :s22:

Mine is M serial(c. 2007-2009) with box and papers. No anchor or chart but got it for $7.5k. Watch is extremely minty with no signs of scratches.

pwillie

https://scontent-hkg3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/18671216_10155262851734654_5385225944741005637_n.jpg?oh=8c0fd26938fa0ccff71742620fddd5b1&oe=5975D092[/IMG

[IMG]https://scontent-hkg3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/18664653_10155262851654654_5876849040697641597_n.jpg?oh=00ec2e475f72e97fb11999537d4f7922&oe=59BB6BF0

chio sia!!!

Disclaimer
Image taken from a Facebook Post from Singapore Watch Appreciation Group - SWAG (Facebook Group). Won't reveal name of poster for privacy reason obviously.

Salmon.... yums :lick:

TeenTitan01

Mine is M serial(c. 2007-2009) with box and papers. No anchor or chart but got it for $7.5k. Watch is extremely minty with no signs of scratches.

i think you scored a huge bargain there for a near mint M serial! :D

congratulations! :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.