cichlid

34074159633_88caf29b8b_o.jpg

yattokame

Nice colour hew, from a perfectly straight bro :D, more visible hair on wrist makes the watch look more manly. Great effect there.

Like also how you don't baby a 40k+ watch and wear the joy out of it, if that is a phrase lol.

I don't. it's meant to be worn. those who've been here long enough know the story of a deep scratch on the 5712 ;)

i can show u some parts of me which are even more manly. free tomorrow night? :D

rachdanon

I don't. it's meant to be worn. those who've been here long enough know the story of a deep scratch on the 5712 ;)

i can show u some parts of me which are even more manly. free tomorrow night? :D

haha. I too have a story of a deep scratch on my Pam 305. I lost a toe nail and was sort of limping with my hairs , i mean hands, flailing as I was in the subway between Wisma Atria and Taka. Wham, it slammed against the railing. Everytime I pass there I remember... as they say the scratches tell a story. :) Within that year I lost 2 toe nails. Ouch

Tomorrow not free, going Sentosa staycation :s12::s12:

indigo22

i am i am!!!!! do i need to prepare anything for our sexssion?

TeenTitan01

yeah, shld be china movement ... never owned a tiong watch before .. so like quite chu bi leh .. :s12: ... its all HSBC promo fault :s13: make me think and think

think thrice, bro reikizi. item probably can't get back much if resold later, if at all. maybe use the money towards a rolex fund? :)

TeenTitan01

My 2Cs...

To Qn 1..
Generally, rolex watches of yesteryears are certainly used more often for its intended purposes. These tool watches that in today's value would cost about $2.5K each.

For example the milsubs and Comexes produced and many are used for what they are made for. (rather than social appreciation and desk diving...)

Unfortunately, the best materials used at that time is inferior in today's standards and many of these timepieces could not withstand the wear and tear.
Many times, the original but "abused" parts get swapped during service...

So.. a watch with seemingly original parts and in good condition have to command high value! Not to mention those that age gracefully with beautiful patina and tropical dials!

For Q2.. most collectors i know are still very much enjoying their best pieces! They know that they might have more than gold on their wrists!

Good to be still alive after a long night!

excellent input, bro sleepyman. :)

TeenTitan01

Why platinum? I think black dial white gold nicer lei.:s13:

The sales at lange tell me just buy white gold hahaha. Maybe he look me no up

iirc, once the rhodium plating wears off, the yellow gold atoms will eventually surface & cause the WG to start to look dull & yellowish.

reikizi

think thrice, bro reikizi. item probably can't get back much if resold later, if at all. maybe use the money towards a rolex fund? :)

hahaha .. thanks ... still thinking ..

rolex for me cannot anyhow buy , buy liao is really end game :s13: .. must wait a while

rachdanon

Weekend coming. Enjoy some horology. Feel the passon of Jean Claude Biver as he talks about Hublot, AP and Patek.

shahir

Enjoying my final dosage of teh tarek at my favourite Telok Blangah mamak stall for breakfast. Next visit will be in the next 30 days.

Q17g9k4.jpg

TeenTitan01

Last day of ICT! Huat Ah!

4PXcQGl.jpg

this kind of ICT is the best: no stay-in, no guard duty, no chiong sua, no ATEC, no field camp, no range, no pasar malam, no return stores... better than working (no stress) or holiday camp. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.