The Watch Thread - Part 13

tictactor

hooted many from taobao.
alot of sellers in carousell, source from taobao. just bought a leather strap from taobao that looks like this, sellers in carousell selling for $40-45
i paid $20? or less

somemore they spam freebies, give springbar, springbar tool etc. springbar tool ppl selling $5-$10, i got alot, throw away also cause cmi quality.

TB210Zxbm0jpuFjy0FlXXc0bpXa_!!2395647146.jpg

TB1x9EaQFXXXXXEXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg

haha yeah always see on carousell then i think "walao buy on taobao/aliexpress and sell at 300%... zhun bo" :s22:

the spring bar tools okay la free one just take but the quality is hit and miss one. I not fussy - can work can alr :s13:

All in a Day

I see... really much to learn. Even those old Rolex plastic crystal, how to tell if its period correct? Called Rolex up and they told me that they will just replace to a the 'current' crystal for the model. Rather not take the risk.:o

Ironically, the more you know the less confident you get.

loganrunning

lol those "regulars" sibei rich

buy watch like its nothing. so... typical sales tactic la.

Haha yeah, i realised after that talking to some orang kaya - to some, its not abt the watch/car/hobby, its abt the acquisition price, the more expensive means more bragging rights. Oh well, what ever turms them on. Buyer song, seller song, right?

gaoxing84

Haha yeah, i realised after that talking to some orang kaya - to some, its not abt the watch/car/hobby, its abt the acquisition price, the more expensive means more bragging rights. Oh well, what ever turms them on. Buyer song, seller song, right?

Lol. I think for me, bragging rights is having to buy the same exact model at a way lower price Hahaha

All in a Day

Expensive due to market price vs expensive due to gong kia kena chop carrot is very different.

Market price means at least you are not the only gong kia and many other gong kias willing (and can afford) to pay same rate. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.