The Watch Thread - Part 13

cyrenic

Haha yeah, i realised after that talking to some orang kaya - to some, its not abt the watch/car/hobby, its abt the acquisition price, the more expensive means more bragging rights. Oh well, what ever turms them on. Buyer song, seller song, right?
About feeling superior, enlightened and exclusive mar. Can see that attitude here and there in this thread.

tonyep

Uber ride to the airport

35001385591_66990b5f9a_z.jpg

yattokame

back in hotel after 13 hrs. Need to go out to meet some frens from sg for drinks in a while. Anybody ard tokyo station wanna join us?

BB763D9C-4E7A-450B-AFA3-9975468ED065_zpskxnampw0.jpg

Not as established a photographer as master cichlid but here are some shots i took tdoay
A2883719-F836-44F5-BDDD-8B6DBA41B49F_zps66ebnxyv.jpg

EC89B45F-F09B-4A22-9433-B8B46241B716_zpsdhtqibqq.jpg
[/URL]

2CE7CFBA-1F0A-419E-8399-2FE43C166AE2_zpspgefklql.jpg

ECE9BB53-7342-4DF0-B5C3-AC222FF28BE0_zps9iepb6sw.jpg
[/URL]

3F2E364D-6059-45E5-BC99-C916F25FEC3C_zps1jjvmnng.jpg
[/URL]

rachdanon

Haha yeah, i realised after that talking to some orang kaya - to some, its not abt the watch/car/hobby, its abt the acquisition price, the more expensive means more bragging rights. Oh well, what ever turms them on. Buyer song, seller song, right?

That is very unfortunate and honestly something I hope to see less in the most active watch local thread here. Watches are art, horology to me..always that first and price follows according to the piece I like. Cheaper piece easier decision, more exp one harder decision. They are not veblen goods.

fade_white

pls he only want BATMAN AT AD PRICE! WILLING TO PAY!
:s13::s13:

Sigh...here we go again... can let go and move on already, boss?

can't believe u canstill go stalk my replies on other threads to make fun of me when you can't find me in this thread anymore. miss me much?

I7B3TnG.jpg

fade_white

so happens... the 'ad price' i got was even lower than grey dealer price. LOL.

who says it isnt worth to delay gratification to hunt carefully?

gaoxing84

Sigh...here we go again... can let go and move on already, boss?

can't believe u canstill go stalk my replies on other threads to make fun of me when you can't find me in this thread anymore. miss me much?

http://i.imgur.com/I7B3TnG.jpg?2[/IM][/QUOTE]

ai seh AD price is back! finally, you're the dark knight now.
everyone else don't matter. i let go liao ah, my batman (which i sold) got stain with my dirty waxy hands what. trolololol

anyway, jin satki! :D

[QUOTE="fade_white, post: 108473927, member: 194248"]so happens... the 'ad price' i got was even lower than grey dealer price. LOL.

who says it isnt worth to delay gratification to hunt carefully?[/QUOTE]

zhun bo? means grey dealer can go jiak sai liao? lol

or you know the AD boss? lol

edit: people like me only can afford 2nd hand crap. anyway good job on getting a AD piece. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.