The Watch Thread - Part 13

rubbadubbaducky!

Haha thats expected when u said its a good deal bro!

If anything i have to say i got it at a solid deal too. And its from another bro here (thanks bro!) So its changing hands within the forum lols.

PS to all: don't pm me ask price thanks.

If anything, rough market prices NOW are <8k for less than 5 yr wty pieces, 8-8.5k for 5 yr wty 2016 pieces, 9.5k for brand new from grey.
thanks for the price range. definitely more helpful

Sent from fetal position using GAGT

bencheongcm

ai mai? hahahaha. flip you hahahaha!

only complain is the bezel, very tight, virgin tight.

the rest pretty ok. ETA GMT movement, the gmt hand adjustment really not very good. very jittery and rough. Rolex one more power.

and the oversized crown, quite easy to use and wind, case very comfortable as the lugs hugs your wrist very well.
the GMT adjust is not adjusted on the hour hands? adjust thru the 3rd hand point 24HR?

techead

Not going Japan,

have to make do with Japanese cream bun....

TDsbNDN.jpg

Henabi

Does anyone know of a watch servicing shop that does Zenith watches?

The official service centre charges $1080 for my chrono, just wish to sound out alternatives before I decide.

On a side note, how frequent should we do servicing?

you can give Mr Willie Quek a call

9238 0054

The Watch Specialist' clinic
3 Maju Avenue
Singapore 556681

though do take note that going to 3rd party repair shop may auto void your watch warranty for Zenith and LVMH

once every 3-5 years. try John @ JW Watch? You can ask him for a quote. They are open today from 12-4pm at international plaza.

JW only opens Thursday and Saturday and please be aware of their turn around.... its CRAZY

wiz

wah lan eh, MO for rolex, this is a first.

i got lobang at emperor hilton, but you must confirm wanna buy if given good discount. let me know. i can bring you go, see you hoot and get jelly.

Wah steady, let me go see the 16600 first

cyrenic

yes it's me. I PM you, I mean what motives can we have? I simply wants to know the price range so I know what percentage discount can I possibly ask for etc. and don't over pay for it. as simple as that.

if sharing of information /price is exclusive to people who "contribute" to this thread then oh well.

Bro if I buy the watch from you at a discount, and you're selling a few more, you will be happy if people start offering prices based on that?

I won't, and the main reason is cos seller is here. Anyways not just you. Got one guy spam 4 times, siao one. Cheers.

Henabi

yes it's me. I PM you, I mean what motives can we have? I simply wants to know the price range so I know what percentage discount can I possibly ask for etc. and don't over pay for it. as simple as that.

if sharing of information /price is exclusive to people who "contribute" to this thread then oh well.

Sent from fetal position using GAGT

rubbadubbaducky! in this watch thread, we share all kinds of information about the watches we love, adore and marvel. That's why its the longest going thread in the Fashion & Grooming section. And over the years, we kinda become more careful especially if when it comes to sharing sticky info like discounts, deals and offers.

thats because over the years, fellow watch lovers here do get the occasional sticks. And sometimes, its a sucky feeling when people blame you and say "how come the price not like this...", or "you told me is XXX% discount, how come like that?!"

also, there are people who would "demand" such info as if its their entitlement. How would you feel if you are on the receiving end of such criticisms? Not good feelings i supposed.

Therefore its not that we don't wanna share and help people. But it would be far better if the receivers of such information can understand that the info we share is "For Reference only" and "Not guarantee + chop".

as for the references provided by babychimz, please note that its just a reference if you wanna buy watches from grey dealers or pre-owned watch dealers. NOT from AD.

Bro if I buy the watch from you at a discount, and you're selling a few more, you will be happy if people start offering prices based on that?

I won't, and the main reason is cos seller is here. Anyways not just you. Got one guy spam 4 times, siao one. Cheers.

don't worry too much cyrenic, you're not wrong in any way.

adding on...
imo I personally feel that it is important to note that fellow watch lovers, brothers and sisters here, are not obliged to share good deals or discounts. We do it willingly, out of good will and with others here who love watches. Purely from the POV of sharing.

But if we don't feel comfortable about it, we don't need to share.

just my 0.1 cent

gaoxing84

Nice! But i think the colour looks even better in real life. The accompanied green nato strap isn't that wonderful & it's a pain in the butt to switch between bracelet & nato (scratched mine when swopping between both). Recently, gnomon has come out with the ceramic batman version.

Mine don't have the green strap Haha.
U think this looks good on bracelet.
I heard it's abit hard to swap bracelet.

Henabi

I think ppl here are generally happy to share but dont expect an answer everytime.

Cheers

sometimes the type of people we don't wanna kena are those people who will just take the same piece of info and go around asking every single tom dick and harry watch shop, both grey and AD, without even realising wtf they are doing.

then after that... come back here and kpkb

gaoxing84

Pc lag la. Sent 4 times lolol

Carnage

you can give Mr Willie Quek a call

9238 0054

The Watch Specialist' clinic
3 Maju Avenue
Singapore 556681

though do take note that going to 3rd party repair shop may auto void your watch warranty for Zenith and LVMH

JW only opens Thursday and Saturday and please be aware of their turn around.... its CRAZY

No more warranty after 2nd year so it's ok.

Henabi

Ah multiple purchases ok makes sense thanks

Anyone doing MO :) ?

just a side note... iirc Rolex has very strict regulations on their AD when it comes to discounts. (Not sure if it has changed recently. Please correct me if I'm wrong)
So, please exercise certain level of discretion if you do get a good offer, which may come with certain payment conditions attached.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.