The Watch Thread - Part 13

cyrenic

Hi GX, I'm pretty sure you're aware of the rules here.

If you want to run a MO please go through the proper channels, and setup the MO in the MO forums.

The MO conversation should stop after my post, else I will need to take action.
Funny, he ran one for Ventus Mori that was ok, and no one bothered him.

Dunno which sour joker who not happy with him go and report.

AyuReady

Pls pull out ur crown and stop the second hand while u ponder on where to svc

If not the hands move and drag the ring will be a lot more expensive

Hi guys, haven been around for some time but need some advice.

I dropped one of my pieces - a tudor heritage chrono.

Chrono rings (chrome/metallic rings around the registers came off but watch still works fine - all hands etc are intact and still works and keeps time well.

Do you suggest i repair at the RSC or are there any other places I can go? (Hopefully faster/more economical?)

Probably need adhesive to "re-stick" those rings? - now the fallen rings are just moving around the watch - dont dare to touch it much

gaoxing84

Funny, he ran one for Ventus Mori that was ok, and no one bothered him.

Dunno which sour joker who not happy with him go and report.

Hahaha wtf? Bo liao sia. Wanna help also kena Kan

Lolol.
Those who read earlier want can come to me. If not I won't ask again
Lazy go create a thread for it.

gaoxing84

Hi GX, I'm pretty sure you're aware of the rules here.

If you want to run a MO please go through the proper channels, and setup the MO in the MO forums.

The MO conversation should stop after my post, else I will need to take action.

Sure

10 characters

Henabi

Hi guys, haven been around for some time but need some advice.

I dropped one of my pieces - a tudor heritage chrono.

Chrono rings (chrome/metallic rings around the registers came off but watch still works fine - all hands etc are intact and still works and keeps time well.

Do you suggest i repair at the RSC or are there any other places I can go? (Hopefully faster/more economical?)

Probably need adhesive to "re-stick" those rings? - now the fallen rings are just moving around the watch - dont dare to touch it much

I feel you Bro...
If under warranty... bring to RSC first
and see what they say

If they charge too high then you can consider JW at Intl Plaza

Henabi

Thank you for your compliment but I neither the moderator nor the administrator.

Mai luan luan gong way... I don't wanna tio ban for nothing.

Henabi

jZWarCl.jpg

Weekend night... enjoy some cold "chrysanthemum tea"

confusedboi

Been a while since post pic, first time try using imgur..

New Steinhart BLNR GMT watch, different version of the original ocean 500 titanium version which I lost after coming back from ICT back in january this year zzzz

Using ETA 2893 movement instead of Soprod.

Bracelet tapers more 22mm-18mm

GBowF6O.jpg
[/IMG]

GBowF6O.jpg
[/IMG]

wRHDXQZ.jpg
[/IMG]

Henabi

Iirc one of the biggest feedback was the poor finishing on areas of the watch with titanic coating, especially the bracelet.

How is the quality of the titanium bracelet this time around?

Any improvement? Is it more scratch resistant compared to OT500?

They changed back to ETA? My biggest guess could be down to cost. Maybe soprod movt more ex

gaoxing84

Ok mr junior junior moderator.

:s13::s13::s13::s13:

catch ah catch. too bad, here don't allow good deals to be shared, no insider lobangs, or maybe can sell within members around for a good deal.

got many many "police" catching people.

indigo22

haiz sometimes hard to be good guy ah...

what we are doing is simply sourcing out the best deal for people of a common interest in this niche area isn't it? cannot even support local startups...very sad sia...

it's not even like we are openly collecting money or bumping the thread every 5 mins with the intention to bring our MO up to the front of the page...

nvm lo, since we cannot do MO, newbies cannot benefit from cost savings (i'm sorry new guys, blame the righteous people here)...

if you are one of those righteous people who don't prob don't need said savings because you are up there, rmb you used to be one of those people who looks for such group buys...what goes around comes around to bite you harder :o

confusedboi

Iirc one of the biggest feedback was the poor finishing on areas of the watch with titanic coating, especially the bracelet.

How is the quality of the titanium bracelet this time around?

Any improvement? Is it more scratch resistant compared to OT500?

They changed back to ETA? My biggest guess could be down to cost. Maybe soprod movt more ex

Hm i agree that the bracelet is one of the weak points for this watch. The bracelet "stretches " and rattles more this time round and i pointed it out to the salesgirl :s13:

Feels slightly more comfortable on the wrist due to the increased tapering compared to previous version.

The lug to lug length of 49 mm is really stretching what my wrist can accommodate as the lugs are straight lugs and do not curve like Squales BLNR GMT version.

Scratch resistance from what i heard is about the same as previous version as well :s22:

Movement wise yes movement is ETA 2893-A2 Top grade according to the spec sheet. The folks at Gnomon pointed out Soprod stopped supplying their movement to Steinhart cos they could'nt meet the demand:s11::s11:

But the real reason could be due to cost as you pointed out :s11:

cyrenic

Thank you for your compliment but I neither the moderator nor the administrator.

Mai luan luan gong way... I don't wanna tio ban for nothing.
Yes mr junior junior moderator. Thank you for educating us and imparting your wisdom.

cyrenic

Movement wise yes movement is ETA 2893-A2 Top grade according to the spec sheet. The folks at Gnomon pointed out Soprod stopped supplying their movement to Steinhart cos they could'nt meet the demand:s11::s11:

But the real reason could be due to cost as you pointed out :s11:
I rem that some of the OT500 Soprod movements got stuck though. It happened more than it should.

cyrenic

haiz sometimes hard to be good guy ah...

what we are doing is simply sourcing out the best deal for people of a common interest in this niche area isn't it? cannot even support local startups...very sad sia...

if you are one of those righteous people who don't prob don't need said savings because you are up there, rmb you used to be one of those people who looks for such group buys...what goes around comes around to bite you harder :o
I think it's obvious. Some people can't benefit cos they got bad blood with GX. So feel very unhappy with life.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.