The Watch Thread - Part 13

gaoxing84

haiz sometimes hard to be good guy ah...

what we are doing is simply sourcing out the best deal for people of a common interest in this niche area isn't it? cannot even support local startups...very sad sia...

it's not even like we are openly collecting money or bumping the thread every 5 mins with the intention to bring our MO up to the front of the page...

nvm lo, since we cannot do MO, newbies cannot benefit from cost savings (i'm sorry new guys, blame the righteous people here)...

if you are one of those righteous people who don't prob don't need said savings because you are up there, rmb you used to be one of those people who looks for such group buys...what goes around comes around to bite you harder :o

wei, later police quote you and leepork you then you know.

nvm, the MO we started earlier will be just us lor, the small group. can save 40 USD = almost 60 bucks off. is not bad liao.

help support local start up also cannot. The bloody MO marketplace still need me send email, scan NRIC blah blah. where got time sia haha

last time do blushark MO, fast and furious, everyone jin happy.

i think we should say, share shipping, not Mass order = maybe sounds better.

anyone wanna share shipping for zelos helmsman 2? hahaha

Ed.YEO

I rem that some of the OT500 Soprod movements got stuck though. It happened more than it should.
梅花用Soprod机芯没有这样的問題。。。因為梅花是買進机芯部件,自家组装,自家调节。
Soprod賣給Steinhart的,是直接由工厂批出,送到Steinhart的承包厂组装的。

coern

LOL wonder who's the snitch.

Hi GX, I'm pretty sure you're aware of the rules here.

If you want to run a MO please go through the proper channels, and setup the MO in the MO forums.

The MO conversation should stop after my post, else I will need to take action.

Henabi

As F&G is a gathering place for people with similar interests, so the mods and administration must have their reasons for setting such house rules.

And create specific sections like "Marketplace" with sales and MO sub sections

I think that we can continue to share good deals n offers we come across from websites like Kickstarter and Amazon or watch shops.

For other type of sharing like deals from Carousell etc, mod have yet to implement a blanket ban... cuz so far, it's more about checking whether the pricing are genuine good deals or bluff

cyrenic

As F&G is a gathering place for people with similar interests, so the mods and administration must have their reasons for setting such house rules.

I think that we can continue to share good deals n offers we come across from websites like Kickstarter and Amazon or watch shops.

For other type of sharing like deals from Carousell etc, mod have yet to implement a blanket ban... cuz so far, it's more about checking whether the pricing are genuine good deals or bluff

Rules are dead, people are alive.

The polices are there for a reason, which is to stop people just using this forums as sales place. GX did it upon someone's request, not self-initiated. Quite sure Ga Li Kong or me are not clones of him..

If you blindly apply a rule, it becomes toxic. If you blindly report a post because it falls under a category of what is disallowed, then you might as well be an unthinking bot.

indigo22

wei, later police quote you and leepork you then you know.

nvm, the MO we started earlier will be just us lor, the small group. can save 40 USD = almost 60 bucks off. is not bad liao.

help support local start up also cannot. The bloody MO marketplace still need me send email, scan NRIC blah blah. where got time sia haha

last time do blushark MO, fast and furious, everyone jin happy.

i think we should say, share shipping, not Mass order = maybe sounds better.

anyone wanna share shipping for zelos helmsman 2? hahaha

come leepork me...
maybe mods issue me points and maybe she will provide me a justification along the way

i'm not new to bringing matters up the stream....and i'm prepared to do so anytime anywhere....

indigo22

Rules are dead, people are alive.

The polices are there for a reason, which is to stop people just using this forums as sales place. GX whole day quarrel with people here, definitely not using it as sales place. Moreover, he did it upon someone's request, not self-initiated. Quite sure Ga Li Kong or me are not clones of him..

If you blindly apply a rule, it becomes toxic. If you blindly report a post because it falls under a category of what is disallowed, then you might as well be an unthinking bot.

this.

when i'm patrolling, i have one rule. People are alive, Rules are flexible.

Unless said people's mind are as good as dead, then i figure we can say rules are inflexible too :s22:

indigo22

oh, so since we can post good shares from carousell because we are not the seller themselves...right?

@GX - next time just say you know someone who is organising a MO...that someone, you don't need declare... :o

cyrenic

cyrenic

oh, so since we can post good shares from carousell because we are not the seller themselves...right?

@GX - next time just say you know someone who is organising a MO...that someone, you don't need declare... :o

I help to put up ad and reserve it. GX can share the link. Lol. :s13::s13:

Rules can have loopholes too.

cyrenic

Happy Sunday Guys! Been out of the watch scene recently, spending more time on work and some photography. Anyways just got a new toy today lol!

NdXpkAv.jpg

That's really cool!

Should have gotten it earlier for SAF Day lol!

indigo22

I help to put up ad and reserve it. GX can share the link. Lol. :s13::s13:

Rules can have loopholes too.

i wanted to say good idea but then i realise, wtf? the only ones who are really "profiting" or "gaining" from this "mass order" is...

1) we - because we save $
2) the seller - because they get business

ahya, dunno lah some people's view of the world really small de...muz be their petty manner of getting back aka revenge...

i tot sch re-open liao will have less of such kids, looks like im wrong...

u wait , surely got someone go dig up some rules and regulation and start being a preacher soon :s22:

"yes but you see, according to....."

gaoxing84

why u care so much? are you appointed as a moderator or something?

ya, we can share good deals on KS, Amazon, Watch Shops but we cannot conduct simple share shipping aka MO for friends here?

as if people here will go to MO section to find for watch deals. I think that sub-section of the MO forum is pretty dead. People read in here more than they go there.

They read, they like, they PM, get their stuff at a cheaper rate, all happy.
Why must follow rules blindly?

Community is not just about sharing knowledge, hao-lian watch, its also about sharing good deals, possibly group buy to save money - to me, that's a community worth serving or joining for.

It could be you that reported that post or not you, but your post as a refresher to tell everyone about the rules of this thread and sub-section is pretty pointless, it's like you're giving the wrong impression that you're policing the thread.

But i doubt is you who reported la. but nevertheless, we don't need a police here to remind us the dos and donts of this thread.

gaoxing84

i put on siggy liao, for all to see. easier.

:s22:

gaoxing84

this.

when i'm patrolling, i have one rule. People are alive, Rules are flexible.

Unless said people's mind are as good as dead, then i figure we can say rules are inflexible too :s22:

i wanted to say good idea but then i realise, wtf? the only ones who are really "profiting" or "gaining" from this "mass order" is...

1) we - because we save $
2) the seller - because they get business

ahya, dunno lah some people's view of the world really small de...muz be their petty manner of getting back aka revenge...

i tot sch re-open liao will have less of such kids, looks like im wrong...

u wait , surely got someone go dig up some rules and regulation and start being a preacher soon :s22:

"yes but you see, according to....."

bo bian la. forget it. haha heng i never kena ban. if i kena ban, really is bo hua. ppl ask me initiate and help with this group buy, end up i tio.. hahaha

elshan was pretty excited when i told him i am organising a group buy. then give me good price off. now, kena jam brake by some idiot. lol

jialat.

indigo22

bo bian la. forget it. haha heng i never kena ban. if i kena ban, really is bo hua. ppl ask me initiate and help with this group buy, end up i tio.. hahaha

elshan was pretty excited when i told him i am organising a group buy. then give me good price off. now, kena jam brake by some idiot. lol

jialat.

ya he might have tot it's some foreign watch company maybe scared of competition den go stop u from doing said MO....

ah well :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.