The Watch Thread - Part 13

cichlid

Dropped by Gnomon over the weekend and tried on the legendary MM300 & the new Steinhart.

yI5H1QE.jpg

Sex on the wrist, jin gian, but KIV for now. Likely to be next hoot lol

P0Pqjfc.jpg

Not a fan of the titanium material and finishing. I think it would have been better off with stainless steel.

I felt like going to Gnomon also but stopped myself, lol.
BTW, I think Davosa makes the best Rolex homages.

th3pr0

since im here early, i'm gonna up your post for more awareness :o
but may help if you advice if you are looking for brand new or pre-owned? do u mind grey sets? :o

i don't have much lobang, my watches are either through GX or Carousells :o but hope someone with lobang can PM u once u advice the above :D

good luck! share ur hotdog shot once u get it! :D

lol thanks, would prefer brand new.. but pre-owned should be fine if its of good condition..

sorry im quite new at something like this.. what does grey stand for? watch that come from not so well-known places?

slow_mo

lol thanks, would prefer brand new.. but pre-owned should be fine if its of good condition..

sorry im quite new at something like this.. what does grey stand for? watch that come from not so well-known places?

AD = Authorised Distributors
Grey =/= AD
Grey maybe reputable shops selling parallel import sets. Some of these might be from overseas.

th3pr0

AD = Authorised Distributors
Grey =/= AD
Grey maybe reputable shops selling parallel import sets. Some of these might be from overseas.

oh i see.. so even grey one is cover by warranty and are authentic? yup then i wouldn't mind

Henabi

Some reputable grey/pre-owned watch shops in Singapore would be Chuan, HJ, Monster
oh i see.. so even grey one is cover by warranty and are authentic? yup then i wouldn't mind

when buying from grey, there are two types of warranty:
1st type is from the original watch maker (Omega, Tudor, Rolex etc), bearing the AD or boutique stamp.
2nd type of warranty is from the grey watch dealers.

authorized service centers do not recognise the 2nd type.

here's a few websites for you to understand more about grey watch dealers:
http://www.chronocentric.com/watches/graymarket.shtml
http://quillandpad.com/2017/01/30/navigating-grey-market-retail-expert-explains-whys-wherefores/

gaoxing84

Some reputable grey/pre-owned watch shops in Singapore would be Chuan, HJ, Monster

when buying from grey, there are two types of warranty:
1st type is from the original watch maker (Omega, Tudor, Rolex etc), bearing the AD or boutique stamp.
2nd type of warranty is from the grey watch dealers.

authorized service centers do not recognise the 2nd type.

here's a few websites for you to understand more about grey watch dealers:
http://www.chronocentric.com/watches/graymarket.shtml
http://quillandpad.com/2017/01/30/navigating-grey-market-retail-expert-explains-whys-wherefores/

pls

:s13::s13::s13:

good luck with monstertime.. too many stories about them. please avoid

chuan, kb lux, goldman luxury, HJ etc is fine.

Thai_Rak_Thai

My Sinkie AD come and disturb me - what you guys think?

micCsfR.jpg

EZr39W8.jpg

Girard Perregaux Laureato - steel

at first I saw this, i thought AP bezel with Nautilus bracelet :D

gaoxing84

here everyone sibei haolian with the MR ahhhh lol

still got 5 cycles.. sian.

BallGag

i.. i.. warned you :(

At that point in time I was very certain I would get a hulk. Then I got a bunch of other stuff, sold said other stuff and now I feel empty inside without my sub. Also seeing it being passed around everywhere; getting strong ex-girlfriend vibes.

Thai_Rak_Thai

At that point in time I was very certain I would get a hulk. Then I got a bunch of other stuff, sold said other stuff and now I feel empty inside without my sub. Also seeing it being passed around everywhere; getting strong ex-girlfriend vibes.

ok, this tip is free. After my emptiness...i went to Rolex everyday and bought the SD4000. Don't do it. Resist you must. I should have just bought another 114060 :o

DXMachina

ok, this tip is free. After my emptiness...i went to Rolex everyday and bought the SD4000. Don't do it. Resist you must. I should have just bought another 114060 :o

TRT bro, mind sharing what made you get the SD4000 instead of the 114060 again? :D

waiting for mm300 wristshot. ;)

It would be an even greater week if you had a Mm300 on your wrist.

Poisoning ppl on Monday..you guys jin zek ark sia :s13: Am having trouble justifying getting yet another diver again!

Henabi

pls

:s13::s13::s13:

good luck with monstertime.. too many stories about them. please avoid

chuan, kb lux, goldman luxury, HJ etc is fine.

:eek:

Really?! what happened? tbh, at one point of time last year, I almost wanted to buy a BALL engineer from them

BallGag

TRT bro, mind sharing what made you get the SD4000 instead of the 114060 again? :D

Poisoning ppl on Monday..you guys jin zek ark sia :s13: Am having trouble justifying getting yet another diver again!

I think the poison was self-administered, we are just providing you with the antidote...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.