The Watch Thread - Part 14

gaoxing84

Achievement as in salary adjustment/increment. Liability increase but salary stagnant for years. Unable to hop job either due to industry condition. Sad life.

haha not everyday sunday.

take it one step at a time. :D

gaoxing84

monday greens

1Te1Nka.jpg

DXMachina

GXGX. So fast arrive??

Thank you sir! :D

I didn't buy online..couldn't find this model anywhere except for a seller on Carousell. Chatted and dealt within a few hours.

At 36mm, this flies under the radar..was a bit concerned that I wouldn't get used to the smaller size, but the more I wear it, the more I'm falling in love. The long lugs helps it to wear larger as well.

I originally had my eyes set on a more contemporary Airman 42(mm) blue gradient dial, but I read up more on the different Airman models and thought the Airman No.1 is much more interesting, exclusive and meaningful (being a re-issue of the first Glycine Airman model in Basel World 1955). Basically, it's the Glycine version of the Seiko SLA017. :)

messi7

Sinn 103 very chio wor

Any one knows how's the discount like for sinn at AD?

e9LagjH.jpg

atypicalsingaporean

ZtaFsZw.jpg

At work...

Colleague: Maybe we should set the meeting and be done with it by this week.
Me: Err, today is what? Friday? Monday? I don't even know.
Rest of them: -.-

Kyo_kusanagi86

Thank you sir! :D

I didn't buy online..couldn't find this model anywhere except for a seller on Carousell. Chatted and dealt within a few hours.

At 36mm, this flies under the radar..was a bit concerned that I wouldn't get used to the smaller size, but the more I wear it, the more I'm falling in love. The long lugs helps it to wear larger as well.

I originally had my eyes set on a more contemporary Airman 42(mm) blue gradient dial, but I read up more on the different Airman models and thought the Airman No.1 is much more interesting, exclusive and meaningful (being a re-issue of the first Glycine Airman model in Basel World 1955). Basically, it's the Glycine version of the Seiko SLA017. :)

How much the damage? I also gian liao.

DXMachina

How much the damage? I also gian liao.

1.5k almost brand new condition (everywhere else perfect except for scratches on underside of lugs caused by strap changing). Not sure if I tio tok, but I couldn't find any other lobangs for this anywhere else..my network jin limited. :(

However I feel the price is fair given that it's a discontinued re-issue model of a classic timepiece, and pre-Invicta. Enjoyment is increasing the longer it's on my wrist. Plenty of 20mm straps to change up its look due to its high versatility. :)

patryn33

1.5k almost brand new condition (everywhere else perfect except for scratches on underside of lugs caused by strap changing). Not sure if I tio tok, but I couldn't find any other lobangs for this anywhere else..my network jin limited. :(

However I feel the price is fair given that it's a discontinued re-issue model of a classic timepiece, and pre-Invicta. Enjoyment is increasing the longer it's on my wrist. Plenty of 20mm straps to change up its look due to its high versatility. :)

Pre and post Invicta affects anything?

DXMachina

I'm not sure, but reikizi bro mentioned QC for the newer pieces went up post-Invicta.

But somehow, the "feel" of snagging a mint pre-Invicta piece is different. Same feeling as snagging a pre-beckham Tudor Black Bay Black. :)

reikizi

I'm not sure, but reikizi bro mentioned QC for the newer pieces went up post-Invicta.

But somehow, the "feel" of snagging a mint pre-Invicta piece is different. Same feeling as snagging a pre-beckham Tudor Black Bay Black. :)

read up in WUS and comments for post invicta seems good. previously there was few complains on qc and customer service (repair) for pre Invicta ..... also for post invicta prices went down unofficially, unsure its one off or permanent .. as retail prices remain but offer prices went down significantly ..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.