The Watch Thread - Part 14

cichlid

Just saw SWAG someone bought a black sub at the AD i went to ask a few times for few months.

Really is VIP then can buy, i asked few weeks back and was told no restock till after cny :s22:

Which AD? After CNY price can discount or still premium?

Atb

Just saw SWAG someone bought a black sub at the AD i went to ask a few times for few months.

Really is VIP then can buy, i asked few weeks back and was told no restock till after cny :s22:

Bought a black sub w/date walk-in while browsing around the ADs, in Dec 2016 at marginally below retail at HG. It is really luck and timing of their stock arrivng.

Kyo_kusanagi86

The Monday Morning Rush
Jpx4PEKl.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi MI 5 using GAGT

gaoxing84

Bought a black sub w/date walk-in while browsing around the ADs, in Dec 2016 at marginally below retail at HG. It is really luck and timing of their stock arrivng.

2016 the premium game not there yet.

so sub all these easier to get.

2017 changes like mad

gaoxing84

Interesting. What changed in 2017? It's not as if the economy is improving drastically. Or did AD changed their tactics?

ever since the premium game of Daytona C.

AD realised there's a market for people who actually is willing to pay premium to move up the waiting list therefore they changed tactics.

last time, at most they sell at retail, even for batman iirc also sell at retail, but they can choose customer. if its on the display then you can actually buy it.
even for steel daytona, the black and white is on display, nobody touch one. they don't give a load of discount for those, maybe 3-5%, 8% if you push it. 15% is the max they will give on steel models.
that's why grey can be gotten cheaper as overseas AD + tax rebate.

but all changed now, grey for rolex is selling above retail, AD keep stocks for VIP or select their customers to sell but definitely at retail.

it's probably here to stay unless Rolex decides to do something about it but i doubt they can do anything about.

so if you want a rolex? buy preowned. if not get something else, JLC, AP, Tudor, Panerai, Omega. Alot of different stuff to play with.

Seannie

AD realised there's a market for people who actually is willing to pay premium to move up the waiting list therefore they changed tactics.

so if you want a rolex? buy preowned. if not get something else, JLC, AP, Tudor, Panerai, Omega. Alot of different stuff to play with.

Wah seow dai gor zhun boh?! If true then jin TL. ADs no ethnics! Rolex is sleeping need to wake up their ideas! Already have to pay so much for brand premium and huge advertisement fees, now still got waiting list premium and VIP priviledge??

So i can really forget about Rolex dream?

Seannie

How to become Rolex VIP??? Anyone tried to Email and complain to Rolex HQ or not then can ask them to instruct local AD to release stock to you??? Worth to try??

gaoxing84

wow, got good Samaritan on carousell.
told me my listing the AP can extend free 2 extra years warranty.
did it and it works.
So i will share it here. good luck to all!

All AP bought from AD is usually 3 years but from Jan 2017, all purchased AP from AD will enjoy another 2 years warranty, making it 5 years, just need to register here.
Last time only boutique is 5 years.
https://www.audemarspiguet.com/en/warranty/registration/

All in a Day

last time, at most they sell at retail, even for batman iirc also sell at retail, but they can choose customer. if its on the display then you can actually buy it.
even for steel daytona, the black and white is on display, nobody touch one. they don't give a load of discount for those, maybe 3-5%, 8% if you push it. 15% is the max they will give on steel models.
that's why grey can be gotten cheaper as overseas AD + tax rebate.

but all changed now, grey for rolex is selling above retail, AD keep stocks for VIP or select their customers to sell but definitely at retail.

it's probably here to stay unless Rolex decides to do something about it but i doubt they can do anything about.

While I believe the Daytona practice is fairly global (even for the previous steel model). What you've just described for other models is specific to SG only I suppose or it's happening everywhere?

gaoxing84

How to become Rolex VIP??? Anyone tried to Email and complain to Rolex HQ or not then can ask them to instruct local AD to release stock to you??? Worth to try??

u wear tudor wanna be rolex vip?

mai noob. just wear your tudor and jump.

gaoxing84

While I believe the Daytona practice is fairly global (even for the previous steel model). What you've just described for other models is specific to SG only I suppose or it's happening everywhere?

I know the US don't.

europe, depends. it really depends on AD.
even india have PWP scheme.
that Rolex can't do about.

steel model, in 2014/2015, can just walk in and buy. if u haggle maybe can get some discount.
so last time rolex is fairly easy to be buy.

now harder, it just make the chase even more fun.

All in a Day

I know the US don't.

europe, depends. it really depends on AD.
even india have PWP scheme.
that Rolex can't do about.

steel model, in 2014/2015, can just walk in and buy. if u haggle maybe can get some discount.
so last time rolex is fairly easy to be buy.

now harder, it just make the chase even more fun.

Thanks. Really interesting development!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.