springonion

QBs9TqJ.jpg

62MAS” PADI Special Edition Diver :s22:

flame2000

decided to send my datejust for overhaul and was quoted > $1000+ from tong ctr including changing the case which was badly scratched . After servicing i requested to see the original parts that had been replaced but was told it was Rolex policy not to return the original parts to the owner. wth

Heard many times before about Rolex not returning the parts. What I don't understand is, you paid for the parts, rightfully it belongs to you even if its badly scratched. :s22:

indigo22

https://i.imgur.com/QBs9TqJ.jpg[img]
62MAS” PADI Special Edition Diver :s22:[/QUOTE]

nowadays i go buy rice, i see the word "PADI" without any "limited edition" or "special edition" behind it i feel very gao wei

Seiko i think milk this PADI series until too much liao...

indigo22

Anyone can recommend a good place to regulate a seiko skx007? Mine is like gaining 5mins after 2/3 days

normally people will recommend K2 but i suspect he will turn down your request, good to give him a call before going down (unless you stay near his shop)

rboyboy

nowadays i go buy rice, i see the word "PADI" without any "limited edition" or "special edition" behind it i feel very gao wei

Seiko i think milk this PADI series until too much liao...

They need to stop with the many PADI variations...:(

indigo22

They need to stop with the many PADI variations...:(

i heard if you go into their seiko shops in japan, their salesman will be like "WELCOME TO PADI!!!!! SPECIAL JAPAN EDITION SHOP!!!!!"

like uniqlo liddat that style :(

gaoxing84

Heard many times before about Rolex not returning the parts. What I don't understand is, you paid for the parts, rightfully it belongs to you even if its badly scratched. :s22:

lol technician take the original vintage part go flip cause usually is written off.

rolex can say its subsidized price. therefore they can keep the originals

cyberet

Couldn’t resist the poison after spotting it in the wild.

The box is different from the usual Thong Sia white boxes?
This one has Limited edition printed on the outside

iRPUTJt.jpg

DXMachina

previously you used to say if you only have 1 watch, it'll be the speedy
:eek:

how about now?
:eek:

Haha!! It's still the Speedy. :)

It's like you only love 1 woman as your wife and you know she ain't going anywhere, so you spend some time with other sidechicks if you get the chance!

Sorta... :D

CeSaRiO

Couldn’t resist the poison after spotting it in the wild.

The box is different from the usual Thong Sia white boxes?
This one has Limited edition printed on the outside

iRPUTJt.jpg
The JDM set or the international set? :s11:

ricky_villa

Anyone got go look-see at the watches of Switzerland watch fair at tampines?? Any good buys?? Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.