The Watch Thread - Part 14

gaoxing84

Wow, thats getting very close to the AP double balance wheel openworked. If I could afford, the choice would be clear. Just look at the amount of work needed for this art on the wrist.

Audemars-Piguet-Royal-Oak-Double-Balance-wheel-Openworked_15407ST-womw2.jpg

but a patek is a patek. lol.

nothing around it.

prices are insane but, people are paying for it.

Kyo_kusanagi86

anyone went Cortina sales? normally any good stuff?

I went liao, haha the first few hours, all the good stuff gone le. There 1 Tudor Chrono with strap version(no bracelet) after discount at $2.8k :eek: , wifey stop me. Sian. I saw Omega Seamaster "like the james bond" type and Zenith full gold version chrono heavy discounted.

Overall, with a 10k budget, you will have alot of options and worth giving a try.

Hongyan

Bored on bus. Rarely see ROs in the wild and noticed what looks like a black 15400 on this Ang Moh. Funny thing is I think I saw the same guy with the same watch at MBS around 2 weeks ago. Small world, and maybe 1 watch man. :D:s12:

OklmZ0P.jpg

Only watch guy notice such thing. :)

but high possibility a 1 watch man. 1 watch man , rather than watch enthusiastic , are the main customer for every watch maker, I believe. :)

villan

Got JLC reverso?

I went liao, haha the first few hours, all the good stuff gone le. There 1 Tudor Chrono with strap version(no bracelet) after discount at $2.8k :eek: , wifey stop me. Sian. I saw Omega Seamaster "like the james bond" type and Zenith full gold version chrono heavy discounted.

Overall, with a 10k budget, you will have alot of options and worth giving a try.

joshua182

They are actually bleeding sales to maintain their brand “exclusivity”.

The reason why each AD shop gets only a couple of Daytonnas or 5711 or blue 15400sts is exactly the same..

they could make more, sell more, earn more.. easily.. but that only provides them short term profits. these companies want to be here for the long(er) run. Their decision making is very European in nature, give up a few hundred million, its no biggie. the hustle goes on.

Ed.YEO

好快。。。今日十五啦!
農曆年慶祝與氣氛慢慢減薄,也告一段落
明年繼續!
:s12:

今日最後一紅
20180302_1a8fc16d7e0d47fd1b4eIFF5whWG6Kwv.jpg

應該話,係春節間最後一周之紅
20180302_e78a1c0ab7098136812cYT1sFDLGSaNG.jpg

20180302_c9a3667653138a9eeee6HlnXBIR34gT2.jpg

20180302_5f7bc183d19b72fc523cDC57cXKjTfKI.jpg

20180302_d82e4feca996af3ba41a4Bz61xeLUn8L.jpg

趁今日係十五元宵,又啱啱撞到係我第4888嘅post,
喱個回帖po於“一路勢發”時,送上以上影落時間為“一升勢發”嘅五紅
恭祝大家,一路勢發 也 一升勢發,今年大賺大發,入多啲好嘢啦!!!
:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.