The Watch Thread - Part 14

Thai_Rak_Thai

baang trt ini breitling model bahru atau lama? sori。。。wa tak tengok breitling model baniak。
kalau abang Boleh tungguh enam bulan lagi sikit。。。breitling machiam ada model bahru pakai tudor ingin。
maybe less 2 years. Blackbird avenger. 50mm. I thinking of buying Seiko. Never had one yet

I thought Breitling has the best AR? Could be the black dial which reflects more easily than light coloured dial.
My skill not good as you sir :o

Henabi

.笨 小 孩.;110349075 said:
are there any brand/ model of automatic watch, with display case back that are offered in two different sizes?

I am thinking of getting a pair for my anniversary and kinda shortlisted the Seiko 5 SNKL15 and SNKL23, but i dont think my gf can wear off 38mm watches.

her current biggest watch is only 32mm. oh, and my budget is probably around 200+ per watch.

Bring her to try out the watches.

You will be surprised that most girls are able to pull off oversized watches or big sized watches much better than guys

Another brand to consider is Kenneth Cole skeleton automatic

reikizi

Pang kang
lyW6wl7l.jpg

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

AyuReady

Bracelet and casing quality not bad quite hefty

White dial diver, Sapphire glass, inhouse movement are the pros

Cons for me will be bezel higher than glass, bezel click very tight haha maybe haven break in

Still will wack it la

How do you find it?

ashcrow

have you ever lost something you like dearly..searched in vain for weeks..and managed to find it back? i did. today. :D

sold this watch 3 months back when i got myself an explorer. big regret. i could not relate to the rolex. then i got myself a seiko diver. but my heart is with my old watch. 1 day i sold the rolex and seiko. and i search & camp..search & camp..carousell, chrono24, ebay, watchuseek...for a month. there are some out there..at absurd prices :(

finally lucky today. saw it at carousell & reserved it immediately. :D i will wear it to sleep tonight. iwc xvi. :o

k9c4TPp.jpg

patryn33

Thank you. I do like Tissot so I am seriously considering...

I bought Tissot Visodate from Jomashop years ago. Then someone on HWZ mentioned how he got one even cheaper on Far East/Lucky Plaza. Will search around to see if I can find this mysterious lobang.

Tissot fan
Good luck with search, store closing helps

ashcrow

Glad that you got back your old flame! It is a handsome watch indeed. That custom strap is looking mighty fine as well, do you mind sharing where you got it done? :)

thanks. i got it from cozy accessories. visited their workshop in ubi couple of times. very nice pple there. :o

taeception

Hi all, is there any alternative to the bergeon 6825/7825 tool? Saw the horofix but there seems to be a common issue of the forked tips breaking..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.