The Watch Thread - Part 14

Proximus

I serviced two APs earlier in the year, one under warranty (mine), and the other was paid (my wife's).

This is the cost breakdown for a two hand movement (cal 2150):

NA0DLS5.jpg

Did you send it directly to the service centre or thru the AP boutique?

Thai_Rak_Thai

Did you send it directly to the service centre or thru the AP boutique?

Would that make any difference? Or through AD for that matter.

Asking as genuine question and not a rhetorical statement.

All in a Day is right, if you send via AD, they will send it to AP service center on your behalf to get the quote.

The only real difference is transport fees

ltrinityl

is skywatches and k2 watches reliable to buy watches? Are city chain watches over priced?

noobiee

is skywatches and k2 watches reliable to buy watches? Are city chain watches over priced?

Hi there, if you wanna get a skx series, i suggest 3d at bencoolen.

Otherwise skywatches and k2 watches are fine too.

City chain watches are usually 10-15% off the retail price which is more expensive, while 3D, skywatches and k2 watches are street price.

tictactor

Hi there, if you wanna get a skx series, i suggest 3d at bencoolen.

Otherwise skywatches and k2 watches are fine too.

City chain watches are usually 10-15% off the retail price which is more expensive, while 3D, skywatches and k2 watches are street price.

skx how much at 3d? Thinking of hooting in japan next month but if comparable I might as well hoot here

Nakedtoes

this one is also AP lah

Really is

Ah Pek FTW :s13:

so far didnt see any ah peh wear blue 2 tones sub.... 2 tones datejust alot.. Infact i seen many 30 40 years old wear 2 tone rolex sports.. some even full gold one.. And this watch doesn't suit those with ah beng look... it "upgrade" their looks to ah long... And if u have a fair complexion also doesn't looks nice..The Royal blussey is not an "anybody" watch like the black stainless steel sub.;).. The Bluessey is my most complimented watch and it does attract really good attentions and benefits....

gaoxing84

so far didnt see any ah peh wear blue 2 tones sub.... 2 tones datejust alot.. Infact i seen many 30 40 years old wear 2 tone rolex sports.. some even full gold one.. And this watch doesn't suit those with ah beng look... it "upgrade" their looks to ah long... And if u have a fair complexion also doesn't looks nice..The Royal blussey is not an "anybody" watch like the black stainless steel sub.;).. The Bluessey is my most complimented watch and it does attract really good attentions and benefits....

Haha damn it. I am the 30 year old grp hahaha.
Actually I think quite nice. Quite Satki but fingerprint magnet.
OK la. Get it try it. And see can flip it anot hahaha

spectrearc

skywatches apparently the customer service quite bad lo, but alot of people seem to have bought from it liao, consensus seems to be that grey market watch, cheap, but aftermarket service can forget it.

I think they are AD for seiko or casio though, so the warranty should honour at service centre...

Gold tone watch...abit obiang to me lei i confirm cannot pull off lol, I think must also see what level la in the company, some boss v weird de

tictactor

skywatches apparently the customer service quite bad lo, but alot of people seem to have bought from it liao, consensus seems to be that grey market watch, cheap, but aftermarket service can forget it.

I think they are AD for seiko or casio though, so the warranty should honour at service centre...

Gold tone watch...abit obiang to me lei i confirm cannot pull off lol, I think must also see what level la in the company, some boss v weird de

skywatches seems okay leh that time I went in June to browse then the staff quite friendly

cyberet

UMjRZi6.jpg

Does anyone know what model is this and where to buy it? Black dial, gold hands and crown.

Or is this a fake? Saw this in Vietnam selling for around $1.2k sgd

didnt mention automatic, nor solar on the dial, meaning should be a normal quartz.

don't think a normal quartz chrono will be retailing at 1.2k sgd le

where you saw it? next time ask to view, and while molesting, see the model no ;)

cyberet

city chain usually around 20%, recently they have 20 + 10% for the festive period, bought a seiko 5 for mrs on christmas eve at their vivo branch.

you can get 30+% @ bencoolen shops.

or even more discount from skywatches, creationwatches, k2 watches, WatchSpree, etc.. but maybe in house warranty.

Personally bought from watchspree, they handled my item (came with a dent on the case) exchange without fuss (office at ubi area).

skywatches has an physical storefront at people's park, and generally helpful/friendly before sales. no experience for after sales.

k2 would be preferred since ah goh in house warranty is himself :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.