The Watch Thread - Part 15

0 watch knowledge.
Looking to get a female watch of budget 1.5k
Should i be looking at fashion or swiss watches with 1.5k budget.
Whats a reasonable watch brand that i should be focusing on ?
Tag ? DKny ? Fossil ?
Appreciate any help i can get:s12:

Can consider Tissot powermatic.

theMKR

Looking to buy a rolex for my mother. Anyone got any lobang or intro?

Not too ex pls, maybe 5k range

slow_mo

Part 15..., Huat ah

2BoMZWy.jpg

Huat Huat ah!!! Same watch as chio bu today!

319d85f59f0b8e8b68d4a009b637d57b.jpg

gaoxing84

Rolex quite rape.
Called them for oyster flex rubber strap.
Quote me $475. Not too bad right?
Sorry sir it's one side $475. Lol
Joke

highwind85

Where do you guys shop for leather straps?

Any shops/website to recommend? looking for good leather straps and deployment clasp..

gaoxing84

Some say its not a strap but a bracelet ;)

got some titanium inside.
and when they sell the watch with the rubber strap, its not 1 size fit all.
if it doesn't fit, then you need go buy the correct fit.

:s22:

dumb

slow_mo

got some titanium inside.
and when they sell the watch with the rubber strap, its not 1 size fit all.
if it doesn't fit, then you need go buy the correct fit.

:s22:

dumb

Doesn’t it come with one that fits?

cyrenic

Rolex quite rape.
Called them for oyster flex rubber strap.
Quote me $475. Not too bad right?
Sorry sir it's one side $475. Lol
Joke

How come can charge by side one. Machiam like buying shoe sell one side. :zonia::s13:

gaoxing84

Doesn’t it come with one that fits?

nope, if the one on the watch doesn't fit, you have to go buy.
i dont think AD will have the extra strap for you.
not sure rolex got swap program.
if don't have then its really dumb

How come can charge by side one. Machiam like buying shoe sell one side. :zonia::s13:

cause different size. maybe can buy a longer or short side to fix.

rolex, tsk

ckyc

Cos u only need to change one side to shorten/ lengthen it. I’m getting my piece tomorrow. Hope the flex can fit... if not haiz.. need to spend money

gaoxing84

Cos u only need to change one side to shorten/ lengthen it. I’m getting my piece tomorrow. Hope the flex can fit... if not haiz.. need to spend money

it's a dumb thing all together.

should have do it like aquanaut. can cut.

Ridiculous

Looking to buy a dress watch, around $500 budget. Anyone got any brand or model recommendations? I know nothing about watches.

I know previously could get seiko sarb065 for that price but now much higher le :(

cyrenic

Mt2wuLJ.jpg

Glad I bought the bracelet for this piece in the end. Think it looks great like this. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.