The Watch Thread - Part 15

gaoxing84

yep to you, a 5711, 5712 and 5726 are identical watches. No wonder..... :s8:

it is.

lol same watch, different dial and movement.

same as what you say about rolex.

sub is gmt. daytona is explorer

case same, movement different.

gaoxing84

LOL you are so desperate to bring another person collection into this. Fine, this female wearing watch person of yours win. He is winner. :s13:

:D

no, is i show you.

kor kor teach you what is a diverse collection vs a boring ass collection

exhibit A and B.

tsk no study one ah you? is it fu er dai? papa leave u money one?

BigStick

tough to walk in gracefully to ask for what he owns.
need waiting list or walk gracefully into grey dealers and pay for it.

if nautilus is at retail and can be gotten easily, i am sure most here would have no problem paying for.

a aquanaut cost what? 20-30k?
a 5711? 40k? why not

it's not that difficult.

:s13::s13::s13:

This is really funny. :s13:

BigStick

no, is i show you.

exhibit A and B.

OK your unknown friend wins. How do I congrats him like a classy man would? :D

BigStick

no, is i show you.

exhibit A and B.

Even though I don't like any watch in that collection, I will still congrats him because I'm a classy man. :o

BigStick

exactly my point.
i think "your collection is damn satki" wasn't in the mix

that's why he triggered. people send 300k on those steel watches, need many many validation one. usually all those well to do will need validation.

the real wealthy ones, that i know, don't really care about this. they wear RM, they say is gshock. nothing to shout about in their circle of people.

they don't need go around, say LIMPEI WEAR RM HORRRRRRR

SATKI BO

:s13::s13:

your wealthy friends are super sartki. Now can we discuss our own collection? Where is yours after beating round the bush for 10 pages? :s13:

BigStick

He was pointing out the irony of someone posting a picture of 4 nearly identical watches, after making a claim that XYZ brand is boring. I don't think anyone took offence to what he said; people here generally have pretty thick skin. 80% of the arguments that break out here devolve into, "haha I've got more money than you". It's obvious what he's going for and it isn't the first time.

But hey, I didn't take a picture of all of my watches set at a particular time so why read my post ?

you have put a lot of words in my mouth. You are speaking your own desire of what you will say if you have my collection. :s13:

Now let me put some words in your mouth - you are terribly jealous of my Nautilus and you wish you have 1 of my watches. Just 1 will do, and you will die a happy man. :s13:

atypicalsingaporean

Now u wonder why I was the only one who praised your 5164? :D
too much talk here, let me introduce pictures.

Seiko, Rolex, Patek. I love them all.

9hJxwZH.jpg

BigStick

too much talk here, let me introduce pictures.

Seiko, Rolex, Patek. I love them all.

9hJxwZH.jpg

I hope you are not offended by my remark that Rolex as a brand is boring. Thats just my personal opinion although I do own Rolex. :)

I also have a grand seiko.

bwaysaikryptonite

we chit chat la kopi. i wanna see u got talk so loud
lai pm me.

don't be a si ginna, hide behind computer and type type type.

lol chao joker

dunch be ** lang always trying so hard to prove chiurself and nid to meet up to validate ?...LOL such peepur kena pui chao nua 1 better change chiur attitude towards life... :D

atypicalsingaporean

I hope you are not offended by my remark that Rolex as a brand is boring. Thats just my personal opinion although I do own Rolex. :)

I also have a grand seiko.
Personally, I strive for a diverse collection, so if I do end up with one 5990, I'll move on from Nautilus.

And let's be honest, be it the movement or the exterior, both Rolex and Patek are quite monotonous. The true game's at Lange (Richard Lange, Zeitwerk) and Journe (vertical tourbillons, remontoirs, natural escapements), while VC is just stacking a bunch of (astronomical) complications together. (unfortunately, too impoverished to go for any of them)

(which GS? :D)

gaoxing84

dunch be ** lang always trying so hard to prove chiurself and nid to meet up to validate ?...LOL such peepur kena pui chao nua 1 better change chiur attitude towards life... :D

i don't need to validate myself. i just wanna see your jiao bin. see what kind of ** lang are you.

hide behind computer only, nothing better to say, diam diam la. go back edmw hole

tsk tsk. all talk, nothing inside. go wind your chui rolex 10-15 times.

knn people take video, you diam diam already. no standard.

gaoxing84

Personally, I strive for a diverse collection, so if I do end up with one 5990, I'll move on from Nautilus.

And let's be honest, be it the movement or the exterior, both Rolex and Patek are quite monotonous. The true game's at Lange (Richard Lange, Zeitwerk) and Journe (vertical tourbillons, remontoirs, natural escapements), while VC is just stacking a bunch of (astronomical) complications together. (unfortunately, too impoverished to go for any of them)

those u listed, he don't know.
he only know lange 1815

BigStick

I respect your opinion. :)

Tbf, patek has SS movement, MR movement, celestial and tourbillon movements. :)

SBGA281. It's a domestic edition with titanium case.

bwaysaikryptonite

i don't need to validate myself. i just wanna see your jiao bin. see what kind of ** lang are you.

hide behind computer only, nothing better to say, diam diam la. go back edmw hole

tsk tsk. all talk, nothing inside. go wind your chui rolex 10-15 times.

knn people take video, you diam diam already. no standard.

chiu everyday see chiurself in teh mirror can see ** bin already :s13:

gaoxing84

your wealthy friends are super sartki. Now can we discuss our own collection? Where is yours after beating round the bush for 10 pages? :s13:

i think you really never read or cannot read?

i don't need validation from you or anyone here.

of course my friends satki la. like you meh. :s13: go around internet and ask if your cock big anot. shameless

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.