DXMachina

reikizi

Bo lui still can buy so many watches one after another after another after another...

its cheapo buy mah :s13::s13: .. er still got one ah tiong incoming :o

On another note, bro reikizi, do you know where I can score this Scorpionfish? I remember you have a nice Borealis as well in your many watches one after another after another etc collection. :D

https://www.borealiswatch.com/store/Borealis-Scorpionfish-Black-Dial-Modern-Hands-p50086305

bo leh .. I no borealis but thinking of borealis for the past 1 week :s13:
do rem someone here got seadragon .. but can't rem who

Ive been trying not to go into borealis until preorder end .. why u remind me :(

scorpionfish quite old model liao, borelias iirc don't do re-release. can only buy preown now. can see carousell have a not if not use watchrecon to search.

https://www.watchrecon.com/?query=scorpionfish&last_days=0

Btw you should look at current preorder sea storm V2 .. I lao nua the bio hazard black and the white .. dun know which to preorder leh.. anyway total got more than 10 variant :D

reikizi

lai lai lai .. give opinion pls... orh or peh .. which more swee ??? gam sia

Ah Orh
880081339.jpg

Peh peh
880076990.jpg

DXMachina

its cheapo buy mah :s13::s13: .. er still got one ah tiong incoming :o

bo leh .. I no borealis but thinking of borealis for the past 1 week :s13:

Ive been trying not to go into borealis until preorder end .. why u remind me :(

scorpionfish quite old model liao, borelias iirc don't do re-release. can only buy preown now. can see carousell have a not if not use watchrecon to search.

https://www.watchrecon.com/?query=scorpionfish&last_days=0

Btw you should look at current preorder sea storm V2 .. I lao nua the bio hazard black and the white .. dun know which to preorder leh.. anyway total got more than 10 variant :D

I think it was cichlid bro who had the Borealis instead! Wah not bad, your photography skill comparable with him liao, dunno why I thought it was you lol.

Thanks for the link! I checked out Carousell but only white version on sale. :(

Hmm the Seastorm not my cup of tea, but between the 2 versions you posted, orh 1 looks nicer.

reikizi

I think it was cichlid bro who had the Borealis instead! Wah not bad, your photography skill comparable with him liao, dunno why I thought it was you lol.

Thanks for the link! I checked out Carousell but only white version on sale. :(

Hmm the Seastorm not my cup of tea, but between the 2 versions you posted, orh 1 looks nicer.

now crafter blue also got preorder …. look no bad but maybe a bit too big for me (so I still thinking :s13:) ..

https://www.crafterbluewatches.com/mechanic-ocean

if not use watch recon to beo scorpionfish .. sure got pple release in WUS one

or you really like scorpionfish design , you type ZRC or ZRC homage to see what similar design is available .. I felt the design is similar to ZRC (especially the case)

darkdevil

went to k2 to fix my skx007 cause the click spring got issue. simple fix for $10 bucks
alot of SKX007, Baby Turtle and 1 grey dial turtle on display.

and he said seiko monster series discon already. wah didn't know.

I was there on friday noon have quite a few of SKX007J but only left 1 SKX007K so didn't buy in the end.

Seems like the new stocks are here. can go back again and take a look.

DXMachina

now crafter blue also got preorder …. look no bad but maybe a bit too big for me (so I still thinking :s13:) ..

https://www.crafterbluewatches.com/mechanic-ocean

if not use watch recon to beo scorpionfish .. sure got pple release in WUS one

or you really like scorpionfish design , you type ZRC or ZRC homage to see what similar design is available .. I felt the design is similar to ZRC (especially the case)

Gamxia gamxia :)

I saw the Crafter Blue watches, giving off too much Rolex Sea-Dweller 2017 and Omega's Orange Planet Ocean vibes for me haha.

Yeap the Borealis Scorpionfish is a ZRC homage, too bad I don't have ZRC money to spend now :( The Scorpionfish looks nice enough for the price, and the whole ZRC-type design is pretty unique and cool so thought I might try to hunt one down. I'll continue to camp at Watch Recon!

reikizi

My problem with the sea storm has always been that the bezel numerals are way too large and out of proportion. Sigh.

I'm a sucker for chu bi dial :s13:

Gamxia gamxia :)

I saw the Crafter Blue watches, giving off too much Rolex Sea-Dweller 2017 and Omega's Orange Planet Ocean vibes for me haha.

Yeap the Borealis Scorpionfish is a ZRC homage, too bad I don't have ZRC money to spend now :( The Scorpionfish looks nice enough for the price, and the whole ZRC-type design is pretty unique and cool so thought I might try to hunt one down. I'll continue to camp at Watch Recon!

another nicer ZC homage will be Crepas L'océan, tough to find also another is Maranez Kata

Kata still available US $249

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.