The Watch Thread - Part 16

very nice spirit...

i wanted to look at the collection when i purchase my Legend Diver a few mths back at the boutique but it has not reach our shore...

maybe its time to visit them again...
:s13::s13:

I think I saw it on display yesterday when I passed by the boutique at wisma.

Kyo_kusanagi86

Daydate Wednesday
32866419.jpg

Kyo_kusanagi86

actually its the first time the resale went past 6k and still can sell.

so yes it does command higher (not rolex that high of cos)
Really above $6k? I put my speedmaster professional up for 6months.. in the end sold last month for $3.5k. Watch only la.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 LITE using GAGT

noobzpro

Hey guys am looking to get a speedmaster moonwatch. Which model should i get? I prefer brand new watch so is the outgoing 1861 movement hesalite version worth paying for in the 6+ range? or do i wait for the new 2021 one. thanks

A1viss

the boutique hiding one corner at the end, no pple one. the location abit jialat.

i nearly could not find that boutique...i tot wisma end at the tag heuer boutique when i came up from the escalator at Emperor side...

heng walk in abit further n saw...
really sibei secluded corner..

hwaa

Really above $6k? I put my speedmaster professional up for 6months.. in the end sold last month for $3.5k. Watch only la.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 LITE using GAGT

above 6k for the 005 hesalite.

the new hesalite is retailing at 9.2k

else else to go further back at 3570.50 still hovering ard 4k+ for many yrs already.

hwaa

Hey guys am looking to get a speedmaster moonwatch. Which model should i get? I prefer brand new watch so is the outgoing 1861 movement hesalite version worth paying for in the 6+ range? or do i wait for the new 2021 one. thanks

current outgoing hesalite probably u can't find a brand new one at AD already.

new one will be retailing at 9.2k :o

noobzpro

current outgoing hesalite probably u can't find a brand new one at AD already.

new one will be retailing at 9.2k :o

AD dont have grey dealers always have haha. The question is will the new model be substantially better? to warrant the extra 3k

fade_white

Can find a NOS at 6k+ I think is a good buy Liao.
For 3k extra, consider if these are worth it:
- new movement, a bit extra power reserve and accuracy
- stepped dial with less markings per second
- cosmetics: new seconds hand and tapered bracelet + clasp
For me, I’ll stick to my 311...005

hwaa

AD dont have grey dealers always have haha. The question is will the new model be substantially better? to warrant the extra 3k

its quite subjective.

there's 2 camps on omegaforums, some say worth some say not worth.

for me, i probably stick with the 005.

fabiaN__

I'll also stick to my hesalite 005...

patryn33

I think the service interval is longer with new movement. At least 2x as recommended by omega. From inventor of escapement I recall can go longer even without the silicon escapement

As for watching you own a older speedy I don’t see a need to buy new one much like every watch lol

fade_white

If one day omega makes a sapphire ‘moonwatch’ without milky ring, I’d grab it in an instant.

crapp0

Does anybody know of a few reputable watch service centers who can service a fortis cosmonaut eta 7750 movement? An estimate cost for the servicing would be appreciated since it's my first time servicing the watch.

noobzpro

its quite subjective.

there's 2 camps on omegaforums, some say worth some say not worth.

for me, i probably stick with the 005.

hehe thanks for the sharing guys! managed to get offers of 5k+ for the 005 BNIB will probably settle for it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.