Explorer Thursday
tBlqTTBl.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 LITE using GAGT

All in a Day

This day and age still got x brand watch must match y brand car and z brand clothes mindset?

Shyn85

Anyone who stays HDB, drive Toyota and wear normal clothes (non high end brands) and wear patek/AP and maybe JLC/Rolex etc? Do you feel odd? Like buey balanced

Sent from Xiaomi MI A3 using GAGT

My daily watches kym...
Operator, rent room, no car, no motor, no property, wear no brand cloth and take mrt to work.... Unbalance?
aqi6HvS.jpg

cyrenic

Anyone who stays HDB, drive Toyota and wear normal clothes (non high end brands) and wear patek/AP and maybe JLC/Rolex etc? Do you feel odd? Like buey balanced

I feel most shiok when I wear broken rags and CK underwear.

Song boh?

Might as well talk about everything - haircut la, computer la, whether you take electricity from highest cost SP Services la, whether you got maid or not... Who sets the bar?

Only ah siao will think so much. Happy then can already, do what you want, also your money.

soilwork

I love Uniqlo.

Just wear whatever you want la. No one cares about your clothes or watch.

miketay90

In real life no one will care what u wear, only relative or cyberfriend will compare what u have.
Haha I'm naturally overly conscious.

On the flip side may be quite judgy too.

slow_mo

I try to wear expensive expensive... but empty wallet and bank, also a lot of debts (loans etc). :(

Here’s my Seiko. No money for RM, PP, AP, VC and those brands that I don’t know how to spell and pronounce!

f1d74b7a880e042f49fc31622c136cc5.jpg

miketay90

What do you normally wear and what watch you wearing?
Seiko, orient. Have a Frederique constant quartz also. Also have Skagen and tissot for casual.

Got Casio buy throw rubber watches too for NS.

Looking to upgrade to a better Swiss watch.

miketay90

I try to wear expensive expensive... but empty wallet and bank, also a lot of debts (loans etc). :(

Here’s my Seiko. No money for RM, PP, AP, VC and those brands that I don’t know how to spell and pronounce!

f1d74b7a880e042f49fc31622c136cc5.jpg
Quite tasteful and we'll proportioned.

I see a lot of Swiss watch wearers the watch really too big..Asian wrists really not suited.

JLC and UN looks very Chio to me.

But UN smallest is 40mm...

gaoxing84

Omega maybe still ok. But Rolex with Uniqlo abit hmm

I think JLC watch v chio but I'm just normal peasant. Buy alr, then wear normal Uniqlo clothes abit "uncoordinated".

Like wearing sports shoes with work clothes

lol wear uniqlo plain tee. cheap and good.
nobody knows. if you top to bottom branded, will look like douchbag.

i still feel those who can wear RM, best is drive a supercar or something around there.
RM sell its watch thru a expensive lifestyle.

yesterday saw a guy wearing a white RM, driving Mercedes GT.
he also wearing army shorts + some tee.

soilwork

Seiko, orient. Have a Frederique constant quartz also. Also have Skagen and tissot for casual.

Got Casio buy throw rubber watches too for NS.

Looking to upgrade to a better Swiss watch.

Nice nice 👍🏼 so what clothes you wear with your Seiko and all?

slow_mo

Omega maybe still ok. But Rolex with Uniqlo abit hmm

I think JLC watch v chio but I'm just normal peasant. Buy alr, then wear normal Uniqlo clothes abit "uncoordinated".

Like wearing sports shoes with work clothes

I think it's more of a dress to the occasion thing, ie.
wearing a dress watch to a beach outing :spin:
wearing a oversize flashy G-Shock to a formal event :crazy:

Of cos some may disagree!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.