The Watch Thread - Part 16

sambalstingray

Good enough summary. From what I can surmise from the responses so far, seems to get off/stroke own cork by bashing amateurs here and big cannon, go TRF and in the presence of real collectors ball shrink and diam diam? Why people take his crap then. I much rather give respect to a polite and helpful collector with a few G shocks but has some backbone/character. Not that a Rolex/omega and some micro brands is a collection exactly to die for.

He's a flipper/runner who sells watches online like trf lor. knows more about the watch business than most people la that's why he talks like that here but not on trf. if u surf trf long enough u can see he quite polite there :s13:

his collection is rolex omega and micro brand, posted about saving for a patek 5164. but always sour grapes and bash the brand because he thinks some posters who reply watch pics with their pateks or rms or expensive watches are haolian.

some other nicer and humble patek owners won't kena.

good summary bo?

arc13

iGUgl8f.jpg

gaoxing84

Good enough summary. From what I can surmise from the responses so far, seems to get off/stroke own cork by bashing amateurs here and big cannon, go TRF and in the presence of real collectors ball shrink and diam diam? Why people take his crap then. I much rather give respect to a polite and helpful collector with a few G shocks but has some backbone/character. Not that a Rolex/omega and some micro brands is a collection exactly to die for.

Lolololoooool

Simi is surmise?
I laugh at 1 patek owner because he dua ki
I is no backbone. Sibei sour.
Song bo?

bwaysaikryptonite

lol cannot offend trf otherwise get banned rike at FB had to hide behind girl account then no more source for buying lolex to flip here...if really so satki go behave teh same rike monkey there!

peaceheart

Runner so ho tan ah? But holding a day job also leh... Can Google even his full name and pic

gaoxing84

sad to see this once wonderful thread is being tainted by some edmw losers.

no wonder all the people who i personally know thru here don't come in anymore.

i think i better run back to other forums and worship AMDK better.

WatchKnob

no choice he got business image to maintain on trf, if he talks like that there no business liao. he got some knowledge of buying and selling that's about it.

normally the noobs who kena bash don't reply much after haha poor them.

bwaysaikryptonite

Runner so ho tan ah? But holding a day job also leh... Can Google even his full name and pic

rike sum 1 mention before sooner or later clamp....import watch haf to declare...tax etc...

why sum grey need runner no nid genius to explain...

sambalstingray

Why so triggered? You can dish it out but you can’t take it?

sad to see this once wonderful thread is being tainted by some edmw losers.

no wonder all the people who i personally know thru here don't come in anymore.

i think i better run back to other forums and worship AMDK better.

arc13

Seiko earns more from mass market mah
Doesn’t matter to me, I have a few ‘baby tuna’ shroud models too

Do you feel that seiko has destroyed the tuna? The shroud incorporated into too many of the low tier stuff already.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.