The Watch Thread - Part 16

arc13

Gu6HwDc.jpg

o0KelviN0o

dropped by today to the rolex dealer at mbs to enquirer the submariner and the sales guy really ya ya. told me everywhere no stock. if want can put my name in interests list but inside already got tens of thousands and sg only given 20 submariner a year :s13:

Sibei ya-ya this one

o0KelviN0o

There is no waiting list lah. You spend $500k tomorrow, you will get your sub. Dunno how long but will get.

I got my panda from grey in 2017 after putting my name down on the “waiting list” with multiple AD’s. Until today, a total of 0 AD’s have called. Now greys wanna buy back from me for x 2 price.

If must have Rolex, just buy asap, however you can. Pay the premium. The longer you wait, the more you will need to pay.

If you follow prices, the green hand GMT was below $20k in Dec 2021. Today, a month later, you will be hard pressed to find one for under $22k.

Shiok ahhhh!!!

Ole Gunner

how much discount can a new customer get for Nomos normally in AD? 20% easily obtainable? i know other people in this thread say 10-20% depending on model, but will they offer new customers too?

i was previously thinking of a diver (SPB147 or BB58), in fact close to 2 years already but was unable to pull the trigger.

but as I held off my purchase and read up about watches, i found myself gravitating more towards dress watches, taking wrist time into consideration :o

Thai_Rak_Thai

how much discount can a new customer get for Nomos normally in AD? 20% easily obtainable? i know other people in this thread say 10-20% depending on model, but will they offer new customers too?

i was previously thinking of a diver (SPB147 or BB58), in fact close to 2 years already but was unable to pull the trigger.

but as I held off my purchase and read up about watches, i found myself gravitating more towards dress watches, taking wrist time into consideration :o
I think possible. Which model?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.