The Watch Thread - Part 16

reikizi

The timeline for this is less than a week. I am up for other solution if seller could suggest.

from the seller replies, i do think he know there is a problem .. e.g. got a week only ,not really wearing ... making a loss , need to check with previous seller :eek: and asking you to sell to others .. really must avoid this guy at all cost

gaoxing84

the postage is on him.

i merely did a favour to help him send to thong sia, of cos i send him a picture of the service invoice.

no choice man, got to be fair for me also cos high chance is he jammed the watch himself.

imagine the hassle and stuffs, glad that the episode is over.

now whenever i sell watch, i make sure the buyer check and satisfy and confirm the watch is in working condition before we deal.

no satisfy no obligations to deal.

that's good. :D

reikizi

the postage is on him.

now whenever i sell watch, i make sure the buyer check and satisfy and confirm the watch is in working condition before we deal.

no satisfy no obligations to deal.

this i agree, i always ask the buyers to check under bright light to make sure no cosmetic issue , cause after deal who know what happen.

Recently deal with a guy, told me AR got scratch .. i really cant see (old liao :() .. told him its ok, i go home see under loupe and really got a tiny scratch ... text him paiseh and thanks .. quickly take down the listing ..

slow_mo

this i agree, i always ask the buyers to check under bright light to make sure no cosmetic issue , cause after deal who know what happen.

Recently deal with a guy, told me AR got scratch .. i really cant see (old liao :() .. told him its ok, i go home see under loupe and really got a tiny scratch ... text him paiseh and thanks .. quickly take down the listing ..

Same here. Always deal in brightly lit place. I will also try to highlight the flaws of the item. If they accept the listed flaws, there should not be any fault finding after that. But some of these people are like *face palm!

hwaa

some buyers will bring loupe one.

met a couple that brought a loupe along.

gaoxing84

Same here. Always deal in brightly lit place. I will also try to highlight the flaws of the item. If they accept the listed flaws, there should not be any fault finding after that. But some of these people are like *face palm!

internal problem cannot check one.
spoil means spoil.

gaoxing84

this kind i ask them go buy brand new cause chances are they're going to be anal.

i walk away when i see such people. Unless the loupe is used to check serial number, buying vintages and check authenticity

hwaa

this kind i ask them go buy brand new cause chances are they're going to be anal.

i walk away when i see such people. Unless the loupe is used to check serial number, buying vintages and check authenticity

just interesting to meet all kinds of people in carousell.

some are really nice and chill.

reikizi

met one buyer that use a loupe to check serial number ..... i think good idea leh .. cos i also got lao hua yan ... :s13:

hwaa

met one buyer that use a loupe to check serial number ..... i think good idea leh .. cos i also got lao hua yan ... :s13:

yup loupe can be quite useful to check serial.
probably can standby one. other than most some buyers will use the fingers to go round the watch to feel for dings.

slow_mo

So young already got old flower eyes! :s13:

Alternatively, can take photo and zoom into the photo.

cichlid

50278964642_1ee8c8b81e_b.jpg

sleepwelltonight

It depends - if the problem could not be checked (i.e. in this case, watch was possibly handwound beforehand if seller was aware of problem), and was highly unlikely to be developed overnight, I think it is already very nice to split costs.

If the problem could be checked on the spot (e.g. cosmetic, watch even functioning, watch crystal cracked, date wheel can't advance), then no, I would reject the request to split costs as seller.
Ahh I see. Ps for my ignorance, never buy watches on those platforms before..

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

Kyo_kusanagi86

What a night, now promoted to Daddy status liao. Many sleepiness nights to come.

Hope she will remember daddy daydate watch was there when she was born.
UG67sBWl.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9 LITE using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.