Hi all,
I'm stuck at a junction hence seeking advise from timepiece gurus.
Knowing that it's almost impossible to get a brand new rolex sub now (unless I go for grey market at a f**king ridiculous price which I dun intend to). Even my next alternative choice, datejust 41 with black dial, is also on AD interest list now. The AD had advised me it could be a very long wait, especially for the sub.
Now i am pondering my 3rd choice, GS "Snowflake" or Omega SM.
I like the classic simplicity of "Snowflake" n it's renowned white dial but at the same time, kinda attracted by the sporty look of SM. My wife said both good look but of cos lah, she being the CFO, I can only pick one.
Kinda GG here, hopefully some sound opinions from the gurus can shed some light.
Thanks!
Hi iceflight,[/url][/IMG]![]()
Wah lao very scary. Abit scared of buying direct from seller liao. Maybe shops still saferThe photo i have posted is that of a fake sub with box and papers
Hi all,
I'm stuck at a junction hence seeking advise from timepiece gurus.
Knowing that it's almost impossible to get a brand new rolex sub now (unless I go for grey market at a f**king ridiculous price which I dun intend to). Even my next alternative choice, datejust 41 with black dial, is also on AD interest list now. The AD had advised me it could be a very long wait, especially for the sub.
Now i am pondering my 3rd choice, GS "Snowflake" or Omega SM.
I like the classic simplicity of "Snowflake" n it's renowned white dial but at the same time, kinda attracted by the sporty look of SM. My wife said both good look but of cos lah, she being the CFO, I can only pick one.
Kinda GG here, hopefully some sound opinions from the gurus can shed some light.
Thanks!
bluerare and his fake rolex theory again.
can go over to the rolex thread, there is more about rolex.
There is a need to inform others of the 1:1 fake rolex existence
) are surfing this threadThere is a need to inform others of the 1:1 fake rolex existence
I wouldn't advise this because there's a larger game at stake:
1) This is a thread for genuine watch lovers, as well as dealers and flippers. You don't want them to harm their businesses as fellow Singaporeans wouldn't you? (Refer to pt 6 as to why)
2) If you continue promoting awareness about 1:1 Rolex, there is a chance curious people will look into the dark side, this will affect HWZ and Rolex reputation
3) Legal actions ensure and proceed
4) Imagine a certain % of people go ahead and stayed with reps, watch industry business will be affected for the worse
5) Money and livelihood affected, they ain't sitting there doing nothing, more trouble ensures
6) Those that cannot survive in the business ended up in other industries, making other industries (logistics/retail/F&B/financial/construction/automobile etc) with surplus talent in manpower more competitive and their employees squeezed.
7) Horizontal aligned businesses like shop rentals, online e-commerce, logistics supply industries profits as well (might be?) affected because gen watches in general could have lesser production if more people dwell into reps.
So in a nutshell, Rolex (and watches) is a neccessary evil for driving economies forward.
And reps isn't something we should discuss in detail in the open, with people unknown to you. Because you'll never know which influential personals (big shots in the industries, not instalgram influenzas) are surfing this thread
Going OOT at this rate. So let's just go back and stick to genuine watches and appreciate the art behind them
p/s: Mods pls remove my post if deemed necessary
We are aware of the clones, that why u see questions on authentication here. With 1:1 fakes doesn't mean we dun buy the real stuff, we just avoid the fakes
There is a need to inform others of the 1:1 fake rolex existence
There are others who r in this thread who may not be aware
People spend their hard earned money but what they get?
It will be disastrous if people spend their money only to end up getting a replica because they are not well informed about 1:1 replica