bought this watch (my first AP) more than 15 years ago for around 17k i think..39mm fits well too
Waterproofing unlikely to be affected. Seiko 5 are mass production watches, there is no fine watchmaking to be careful of.Hello I am new here,
can I ask if H2HUB is a reputable company for modding??
I am looking to buy a Seiko SRPE53 and I want to upgrade the crystal to sapphire,
but since I am new to watches entirely and have no idea who is good at modding, I am concerned.
Questions such as :
then as I was exploring their website, I saw a mod that really took my breath away
- Does the watch retain its original waterproofing capabilities after the mod?
- Who are the reputable mod service providers in Singapore??
sibei chio sia.....
Source: https://www.h2hubwatches.com/collec...c-stainless-steel-srpd55k1m3-mens-watch-mod-3
But I don't know if H2HUB is reputable for modding or not
any advice would be appreciated
PS: I am conflicted between two watches. Originally wanted to wait for the PRX Powermatic 80, but then too ex and also i think the dial is too simplistic, also its lug-to-lug is quite big might not fit my small wrist (6.2 inches)
hey thanks for your reply.Waterproofing unlikely to be affected. Seiko 5 are mass production watches, there is no fine watchmaking to be careful of.
go to K2 Watch.hey thanks for your reply.
nah I was asking for knowledge
I mean even for cheap Seiko, SKX007, etc. are ISO certified Diver watches with proper waterproofing.
I just want to know (for my knowledge) if there are modders who have workmanship and skills to maintain that even after opening up a watch
also any reviews on H2HUB??? haha
On K2 : someone mentioned the uncle will give attitude leh. Is it true ?go to K2 Watch.
H2HUB got do modding meh?
as long the gasket is new, it's fine. you diving with the watch?
Yes waterproofing is quite simple really, for a new watch as long as they put the gasket back the same way they opened it, it's unlikely to be affected.On K2 : someone mentioned the uncle will give attitude leh. Is it true ?
on H2HUB: ya I also didn’t know they do modding until I saw it on their website today. Apparently they do. But no one here seems to have experience with them.
not diving with the watch
But kinda want the watch to have its original capabilities. Just being anal
Will he have new parts avail for modding or do I have to buy myself and give him?Yes waterproofing is quite simple really, for a new watch as long as they put the gasket back the same way they opened it, it's unlikely to be affected.
This Seiko Modding is a new service that H2 Hub does, hence i think fewer people may have experience with them. K2 has been modding Seiko for years, also his main bread and butter is repairing and servicing Seikos so 100% he'll do very well to take care of your watch.
He has sapphire glass, other mod parts i think you have to supply yourself.Will he have new parts avail for modding or do I have to buy myself and give him?
(If need to buy myself I might as well save the hassle and all-in let the more untested H2HUB do for me since they outrightly put guarantee waterproofing with testing)
The seiko I’m looking to buy is cheap though. Wonder if I will get judged for it![]()
Hello I am new here,
can I ask if H2HUB is a reputable company for modding??
I am looking to buy a Seiko SRPE53 and I want to upgrade the crystal to sapphire,
but since I am new to watches entirely and have no idea who is good at modding, I am concerned.
Questions such as :
then as I was exploring their website, I saw a mod that really took my breath away
- Does the watch retain its original waterproofing capabilities after the mod?
- Who are the reputable mod service providers in Singapore??
sibei chio sia.....
But I don't know if H2HUB is reputable for modding or not
any advice would be appreciated
PS: I am conflicted between two watches. Originally wanted to wait for the PRX Powermatic 80, but then too ex and also i think the dial is too simplistic, also its lug-to-lug is quite big might not fit my small wrist (6.2 inches)
Thanks for the information!!!He has sapphire glass, other mod parts i think you have to supply yourself.
I believe he has both, not entirely sure.Thanks for the information!!!
last question, for sapphire glass, is his flat or double barrel (spherical on both sides, sorry don’t know the right terms)
Wah awesome!!!I think their modding is only recently then started doing de. I just bought one of their rootbeer mods also quite solid so far they use double domed sapphire crystal and ceramic bezel. I think not bad la everything they gaotim for you no need to source for parts and DIY. They claim got 1 year warranty also ah that's why I bought also.
This one looks not bad tbh.![]()
Monday blues..