The Watch Thread - Part 3

Jeremy1

Those looking for nice watches can checked out the small shop ( shared with Jaben ) at Adelphi #01-09.

The shop selling the China brand "Seagull". The watches looked very very complicated and nice and cheap.

:s12:

ahboy82

wtfish...quoted by rsc 1.7k for overhual plus replace of bezel and chrono hand for my tudor.......

:s22::s22::s22:

Jeremy1

Just wanted to know how long should a watch be send for general servicing ?

Where and how much are they charging ?

Thanks......................:)

flame2000

Generally about 5 years, but most pple wear until got issue then send for service. Below is a general guide to the servicing cost from Gnomon Watches. I think these are for common ETA calibers.

Servicing

dreamer_toons

I was advised that mechanical watches get serviced once every 4-5 years to maintain the accuracy.

So far, mine is still pretty new and yet to due for service; hence I'm not sure about the price.

I do heard that the servicing price do varies across the brand; Rolex cost hundreds of dollars for servicing alone excluding parts and the price differ depending on their models too. This was what I heard, so I might be wrong.

Spartanz.

images

images

wad do u guys think of this 40mm pilot inspired watch from zenith :)

ahboy82

Watch collection is an expensive hobby! :D
The servicing cost every 5~6 years is......:s22:

ya loh...i just went to RSC to agree with the go-ahead to service it. waiting period 5 weeks, not too bad.

but expensive on my wallet, plus the income tax tis mth........is eat grass week. :(:(:(

i sent it in becos i lost the bezel....if not i wont send in also. servicing prices too expensive for a peasant like moi.

ahboy82

images

images

realize u like to post a lot of poisonous pics...pls stop poisoning us ok? watches to peasants like us is very deadly one, stop killing us!

=:p=:p

patryn33

Generally about 5 years, but most pple wear until got issue then send for service. Below is a general guide to the servicing cost from Gnomon Watches. I think these are for common ETA calibers.

Servicing

By then one will have to risk paying more to get it fix

flame2000

images

images

Nice. I have been looking at this watch since it came out at Basel 2013. It is based on the Zenith Type 20 altimeters and onboard watches (montres d’aéronef) that appeared in 1938 on the instrument panels of a number of planes. Only the 40mm is wearable, the rest looks like clock! :D

15655581_zps4559b62c.jpg

Jeremy1

Servicing

Thanks, moi UN only 2 years plus...............:)

noobzpro

Zhun boh. It's retailing at 18k in Singapore leh. Somemore you get from boutique. You underquote, scared we rob you ah? :s22:

Hk is alot cheaper Than sg bro...only carrot heads tio chop by local ad...even big pilot sg boutique 22k there only 15+...

Seannie

wristshot
965932_10151570748427935_46516932_o.jpg

963855_10151570644352935_324868389_o.jpg

comes in a nice lacquer box

is this watch good & affordable? Where u buy from? i will like to have a nice watch with good value. Cant afford much becos im low income earner. Currently only has a Gshock casual watch for weekend. I dont wear watch to office. I dont collect watches. Just look look see see if got a good nice one then i hoot.

Azrielsc

Hk is alot cheaper Than sg bro...only carrot heads tio chop by local ad...even big pilot sg boutique 22k there only 15+...

I do agree as I do get my watches from HK with help from a HK colleague.

Savings are quite substantial!

Velton

groupon got this today..

Luxury Italian Watch: U-Boat Flightdeck Titanium Automatic Chronograph Watch with Courier Service at $2,550 (Worth $7,600)

1370925623065.jpg

1370925623031.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.