The Watch Thread - Part 3

Seannie

i am kaypo n wondering how come you got so much to pay in your credit card every month?
Is it due to house those furniture etc?

no la, bro, only for recent months. By the way, just in case you dont know how poor i am, im earning peanuts, so half of my salary may seem alot but in fact, not that much in absolute dollars. I think my salary could just be the amount that people use to pay off their credit cards every month! Recently, purchase a diamond ring almost 6k (insisted by SO), stay at RWS, proposal stuff etc, and also bought myself a DW shoe and a number of accessories, including wasting almost 2k on something useless. :( Using ocbc cashflo card pay in 3 instalments, anyway my debt gg to end soon. Hopefully my boss would stop disturbing me and work can go slower a bit let me breathe else i dont think i can stop the temptation to spend more $ :s12:

Please sont remind me of house those furniture. Those will be coming soon. Next to crack my head on will be the marriage costs which will wipe my entire ass off. And looking at my colea who is earning heaps in shares just make me feel more depressed.

If people say i should just be contented, i guess im just better than those living under hdb void decks. I admit i have my own roof, able to feed myself 3 meals without a problem. But if you stretch longer than that, no, i will not be able to survive without a job for long.

f0rfun

no la, bro, only for recent months. By the way, just in case you dont know how poor i am, im earning peanuts, so half of my salary may seem alot but in fact, not that much in absolute dollars. I think my salary could just be the amount that people use to pay off their credit cards every month! Recently, purchase a diamond ring almost 6k (insisted by SO), stay at RWS, proposal stuff etc, and also bought myself a DW shoe and a number of accessories, including wasting almost 2k on something useless. :( Using ocbc cashflo card pay in 3 instalments, anyway my debt gg to end soon. Hopefully my boss would stop disturbing me and work can go slower a bit let me breathe else i dont think i can stop the temptation to spend more $ :s12:

Please sont remind me of house those furniture. Those will be coming soon. Next to crack my head on will be the marriage costs which will wipe my entire ass off. And looking at my colea who is earning heaps in shares just make me feel more depressed.

If people say i should just be contented, i guess im just better than those living under hdb void decks. I admit i have my own roof, able to feed myself 3 meals without a problem. But if you stretch longer than that, no, i will not be able to survive without a job for long.

This rant thread to you? You have issues. Go fix it. Dont ruin this thread

patryn33

I have agree that, dude bought this and that still not happy.
ROM already still not happy with life, newly married leh.
Better go seek help, this is not the place.

chromehead

This is a very nice watch. I didnt like nomos for their very angular lugs but this looks to have some curves. May I know what model is this?

only their Tangente lineup have the angular lugs iirc

Nomos tend to have characteristically long lugs, its general small diameters (<38mm) can be deceiving especially to those who started out owning divers.

your 40mm diver has only a ~34mm face after subtracting the 2-3mm width bezel, compared to a 38mm all face

D. Dornblüth & Sohn makes some sweet Marine style (eg stowa marine) watches too. most calibres are based off Unitas.
pricey, but considering the lack of robots they use and elbow grease involved.

Samfreak

Finally, after weeks of visiting ADs, browsing forums ... I've found the dress watch I want: Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control.
9209433704_a52409d714.jpg

Thanks to those who have helped me in my search!

gt_5454

Finally, after weeks of visiting ADs, browsing forums ... I've found the dress watch I want: Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Control.

This is my favourite dress watch. Can PM me to tell me where do u bought it from and damage pls ? Thanks

flame2000

I love this watch! Excellent choice! :love:
Pls PM me what's the damage. Thanks!

Samfreak

I like the Zenith for the retro looks. :D
if you are going for the Zenith, it's in house movement, servicing wont be cheap.
But if you can afford the Zenith, I'll advice you to go for the JLC Master Control. It's easily a notch above the 3 brands you listed. JLC used to make movements for Patek, VC, AP, etc.:D
How can I forget ... a special thank you to flame2000 who pointed me to this watch ... complicated matters ... and made me much poorer=:p

flame2000

How can I forget ... a special thank you to flame2000 who pointed me to this watch ... complicated matters ... and made me much poorer=:p

Haha, this a a very addictive forum. I often see a lot of watches that I like too, but limited budget. :)
Someday, I gotta pick up this JLC. Enjoy your new watch! :D

KohChris

Visodate can fight JLC in terms of design

Just that jlc got sunburst dial, but the jlc oso bo contrast one...silver on grey dial

tumblr_mbsgrl5JjC1rhwcpfo1_1280.jpg

e933b3e8507fe955_P1070804.jpg

jes205

all these and you call yourself poor? when I was poor I only had ONE pair of broken shoe to last me almost a yr. My wife to be accepted a ring that was only a few hundred dollars. Our HDB was left alone for 3 bloody yrs coz we had no $ to renovate. Wake up lah..ppl like u give you give u lambo, you want bugatti.

jes205

all these and you call yourself poor!!! when I was poor, I had to live on ONE pair of broken shoe for almost a yr. My wife to be accepted our few hundred dollars ring. Our HDB flat was left alone for 3 bloody yrs coz we had zero $ to renovate. wake up lah. ppl like u give u condo u want semi-d, give u lambo u want bugatti.

KohChris

Eh im thinking of forming a visodate owners club in edmw

If you are with me, please let me know...if more than 5 pple here agree, i will form one over there

DSCN8123.jpg

tissot-vdate-baselworld-2010-thumb-.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.