The Watch Thread - Part 3

Pagani_Z0nda

wtf 15k?????????????? shd be more leh.......so many diamonds :eek::eek::eek::eek:

WTF less than 15K ???? I mean that's too low price :eek:
I thot it should ranging 20K and above? ?? Sorry, can you please kindly enlighten me? :s11:

Ladies datejust 179313 fluted bezel, sunbeam dial, jubilee bracelet. 22 diamonds. Bought from THG. Happen to know the manager there.... So he gave a very good price even for me to resist. Original price was at $16,660.

Full diamond bezel would cost slightly more than $20,000. That is before price increase.

Red_Cheesepie

Going to HK for work tmr, any brands of watch have mire discount over there and which famous shops to go? Please advise thanks :) or should I tahan a bit more and go see watches when im at paris london or dublin..

kl39717

The most expensive watch i ever saw my whole life was worn by a chiobu singaporean chinese...

At least $120K n up i believe.

Milo-Dino

The most expensive watches I ever touched were million dollar watches....
This was when I was auditing and was stocktaking...

one of them was a Piaget.. the whole thing was covered with diamonds.... another was a customised one in the world men's watch... can't remember which brand

trd2970

Going to HK for work tmr, any brands of watch have mire discount over there and which famous shops to go? Please advise thanks :) or should I tahan a bit more and go see watches when im at paris london or dublin..
Europe is a better choice than hk..

trd2970

All the rolexes, IWC, BP, JLC.. let me bring it down a few notches with a steinhart..=:p

null_zpsbb2573e4.jpg

Nice military vintage

whiteblackred

Just wondering, is there any factory made rolex submariner with a black dial but green bezel? Not talking about OEM/aftermarket stuff. Factory made ones only.

Thought i saw a sub with black dial and green bezel today.

dmitri

Just wondering, is there any factory made rolex submariner with a black dial but green bezel? Not talking about OEM/aftermarket stuff. Factory made ones only.

Thought i saw a sub with black dial and green bezel today.
Rolex 16610LV.

Paladium

Nice military vintage

Thanks a lot!

Wah your OVM jin chio sia.... I its my next watch to get!!

Did you wait very long for the worldwide shortage to be over?

There's still a worldwide shortage due to the eta movement shortage. I preordered from gnomon and made a $50 deposit. About 3 weeks back. It's slightly more expensive than ordering from steinhart website itself but the convenience of bringing the watch straight to them if anything goes wrong is worth it.

Anw I theorized that ADs will prob get the stock earlier than the individual orders turned out to be true this time. :D when I preorder they told me end July so I guess I was lucky. If u really want it my advice is to preorder from gnomon. Most of their OVMs that come in are usually already spoken for so no point waiting for stocks to arrive then head down.

Pagani_Z0nda

Planning to hoot a new watch for myself. in my Mid-20s. Prefer series like IWC aqua timer or Omega Seamaster. Appreciate some advise... TIA :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.