The Watch Thread - Part 3

Pagani_Z0nda

one of the better brands that can execute roman indices well

there is also santos, looks like sportier tank but comes with a bezel. im not sure if they align their bezel screws though like AP, Hublot doesn't and it looks annoying at least to me

santos 100??????? classic

Fancy them..Simple yet Classy & elegant. :o

Thanks for the advise.

chromehead

Fancy them..Simple yet Classy & elegant. :o

Thanks for the advise.

good point to note is Santos 100 was the first wristwatch that flew lol

Ballon Bleu is nice, but some may find it a little feminine

their Calibre De Cartier is beautifully executed sporty piece too, love the case shape

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f67/wus-feature-calibre-de-cartier-put-test-554178.html

CalibredeCartier7.jpg

yamcancook

uOsKksH.jpg

It's not on my wrist now, but here's a pict first, it's at the corner...

I think sports watches should be worn with thick straps if you go leather... Try it! Gives the watch more character

IS there a Nomos watch in that picture? Could you advise which model was it?

Milo-Dino

IWC Aquatimer Chronograph 3767-10, enquired a local AD previously. quote at Retail 10500. 10% discount max i think.

Seems you hoot a good deal. ;)

If not wrong, iwc can get better than 10%. Up to salesperson discretion and if you confirm buying on spot.

Eur 5300 converted at 1.65 is still 8745. Seems like not that much cheaper...

KohChris

Look at below link, reason why omega start having individual shop in Singapore and sharp increase in their pricing.

Plush - What China's super rich like to buy

Ranking

Rolex ranking 47

Omega ranking 36

From what i know omega penetrate into China earlier than other brand and lay a good foundation.

Koh Chris happy ? :p

rolex is worn by all the ah teh and ah kao in china

Ah tiong smart, they want exclusivity, and they feel that since all the richman all wear rolex, they want sometyhing different yet luxurious ..so they buy omega

if you rich man, will you buy bottega veneta or gucci? Obvious answer is bottega ma.

KohChris

I just tell you this la. You go orchard road, you throw small pebble on anyone, the person is confirm wearing either sub/exp/daytona.

if you wear sub, you want so many people to wear sub oso? might as well wear casio rite

billovee

I just tell you this la. You go orchard road, you throw small pebble on anyone, the person is confirm wearing either sub/exp/daytona.

if you wear sub, you want so many people to wear sub oso? might as well wear casio rite

Im aiming at pp now and will buy only when I hit my target as motivation.

Don't feel there is a need to buy alot watches.

Jeremy1

Go for the LE PP and keep it in a watch cabinet.

After 2 years, can sell for a profit liao.

:s12:

Jeremy1

That one smelly smelly 100k to 200k...

But it's price will be a premium in few years time if u keep it well.

That's what a SA from Vincent watch told me when I brought a Boxy Watch Winder from them and even best if u can get serial number 1 to 9.....................:s12:

Jwee85

Hi bros.. i just bought this at frankfurt airport for eur5300 after tax.

How much in sg ah? Nv do much research before and like it alot..so hooted

Iwc aquatimer chrono

155qr7r.jpg

Do you guys bring so much cash money on a trip?
Or use credit card to pay? Limit S$5,000 how to pay? Two cards?

winorlose

jwee bro.. limit 5k? boh lah..

of course must use cc..but since its a big purchase you will need to call up the bank first to authorise them to let the txn through.

loving it..the blue illuminated dials are jin swee

patryn33

Pp 5396 limited to 100pcs now it's ~usd$45k
5038 limited to 500 pcs was sold hkd$325k
http://www.antiquorum.com/catalog/lots/patek-philippe-ref-ref-5038-lot-266-318?estimate_facet=200000-500000&page=2

Hang around at the auction house for a sweet hoot

hungpenglee

I see more G-Shocks than rolex... No?

KohChris

suggest u get a platinum PP...sell away the rolex...

I suggest 1 dress, 1 sports and 1 beater.
And maybe 1 or 2 more to rotate around.

too many also represent inefficient use of money

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.