The Watch Thread - Part 3

yattokame

Thanks, bro, for your consolation and well wishes. I think my Luck hasnt come yet.

I always believe the big guy up there is fair :)and when he isn't, he'd make sure there are people given extra so they can help those who hasn't. That's why I do a fair bit of volunteering and charity stuff.

You probably have things, tangible or not, that we don't. But if we look around a bit more, we'd find that life aint that bad after all.

You still can afford to have access to internet and even money to invest. Trust me - I've seen a lot of people who don't. Not a handful, but a few entire HDB blocks of flats of needy.

Maybe u can find some time to do volunteer work too; it really makes us appreciate what we have, and not dwell on what we dont have.

billovee

Two founders.
Your fren's cousin drives the maserati or the Jaguar? ;)

They're on my FB :)

Not sure of that. My friend just tell me how he make it.

His interest in watches are so great that he know how to assemble a watch.

His success base on pilot support his watch at the begining.

yattokame

Not sure of that. My friend just tell me how he make it.

His interest in watches are so great that he know how to assemble a watch.

His success base on pilot support his watch at the begining.

Hmmmmm both of them do, actually.

The interesting thing is that one was a long-time customer of the other. End up co-start a business. :)

Yeah I like their watches quite a bit - more importantly I admire their passion and guts - and it's a home brand!

billovee

Himmmmm both of them do, actually.

The interesting thing is that one was a long-time customer of the other. End up co-start a business. :)

Yeah I like their watches quite a bit - more importantly I admire their passion and guts - and it's a home brand!

It is not easy definitely when they start. The co partner must be the money backing.

yattokame

It is not easy definitely when they start. The co partner must be the money backing.

yeah one of them is the richer one; but both are very nice people and very generous as well. very down-to-earth entrepreneurs; unlike most of the young entrepreneurs i encounter these days - just a lot of talk.

their first product was a pilot watch without the brand name (I cant rem whats the term for such watches....). Yes, old military watches do not bear the brand name as well for military intelligence purposes etc.... but they purposely made it that way.

taeception

Sibei dulan, my c60 trident arrived when I'm having lunch.. Kns go out eat 11.50am item arrive at 12.05pm. Sian now need wait till Saturday then can collect argh!!! Tot today can have the watch on my wrist already :( I thought they will call me before delivering.. But I guess singpost does things differently -.-

yattokame

Sibei dulan, my c60 trident arrived when I'm having lunch.. Kns go out eat 11.50am item arrive at 12.05pm. Sian now need wait till Saturday then can collect argh!!! Tot today can have the watch on my wrist already :( I thought they will call me before delivering.. But I guess singpost does things differently -.-

good things come to those who wait.....
Singpost is quite a teaser, eh? :s13:

taeception

good things come to those who wait.....
Singpost is quite a teaser, eh? :s13:

Kns last time order other stuff online, the mailman will still call and check whether I at home or not before delivering. Singpost jitao phantom. Come and go like the wind. Leave a piece of paper behind. Call the hotline and they tell me self collect on Saturday because tmr and Friday PH.. Resisting to spew all my vulgarities over the phone :/ now need wait till Saturday, if Saturday go down item not at the post office really can rage.

billovee

yeah one of them is the richer one; but both are very nice people and very generous as well. very down-to-earth entrepreneurs; unlike most of the young entrepreneurs i encounter these days - just a lot of talk.

their first product was a pilot watch without the brand name (I cant rem whats the term for such watches....). Yes, old military watches do not bear the brand name as well for military intelligence purposes etc.... but they purposely made it that way.

Singapore without money backing is very difficult.

Ideas are cheap infact, connection is more important and luck.

iamvintage

but.... cars is another hobby leh......
I dont drink, dont smoke, hardly go out also. Not much fancy dining also.
Just cars and watches.

Same here. Just that my other vice is old cameras not cars. Though I have a soft spot for vintage cars :s22:

iamvintage

Man, that feeling totally sucks! Good thing is that you know your watch has arrived. Congrats on your purchase! Do post pics on Saturday :)

KohChris

if u worry abt resale value u shouldnt even buy a luxury watch.

if u buy wear and appreciate.. no problem.. just pass it on to your next gen.

depreciation is like at least 30-40% once its on your wrist. :D

worst then a car..

enjoy! great looking zenith!

Anyway, earlier, my gripe was with "luxury" watches that have questionable value, eg. Arnold & Son, Alpina, Sarcar, UTS, Giulliano Mazuoli and BWC

and definitely not against Omega/IWC/Panerai/Zenith

To illustrate my point, i think the former is worthless regardless of design. Thats me

KohChris

azimuth watches have a unique direction.

I do admire their watchmaking direction, esp that of alvin and christopher's but i feel that their watches need to be abit more aesthetically pleasing, practical and well-constructed/finished.

I like the roboto and the roulette.

taeception

Man, that feeling totally sucks! Good thing is that you know your watch has arrived. Congrats on your purchase! Do post pics on Saturday :)

I was literally cursing when I saw the paper asking me to self collect, my father was kinda shocked LOL. But afterwards I calmed down, at least my watch arrived. But I was planning to wear it today.. :(

coern

I was literally cursing when I saw the paper asking me to self collect, my father was kinda shocked LOL. But afterwards I calmed down, at least my watch arrived. But I was planning to wear it today.. :(

Singpost is lowest quote la. But if you ask the average person to pay extra for FedEx, at least 50% will say no!! :s13:

taeception

Singpost is lowest quote la. But if you ask the average person to pay extra for FedEx, at least 50% will say no!! :s13:

Lol I wish I went for lunch later.. its like 15 mins after I went downstairs for lunch the delivery man came and left the slip ask me self collect. Jitao is FFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU to the max!!!

dmitri

Call prior to delivery? I didn't even experience such service with Fedex or DHL. Singpost? Well..

taeception

Call prior to delivery? I didn't even experience such service with Fedex or DHL. Singpost? Well..

Lol singpost nv call de.. last time I order other stuff online, think they use DHL/UPS, always call to check whether I'm home or not before coming down. Singpost jitao just come, if not at home even happier, drop a piece of paper and faster zao alr -.-

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.