The Watch Thread - Part 3

RadEoNic

Well, that's more justifiable than one that costs $70 and servicing is nearly double its cost.

Each service probably means the watch has been with you for a good number of years already. If you like it, get it serviced. If you don't, get it flipped.
Yeah definitely
Except that the same watch costs 100 plus now and servicing probably can get me the same watch zzz
Parnis seems to have gotten popular from when I first bought it. They do produce nice homages though...

xtreamzz

just wanna check if anyone is keen to order nato straps for their watches? plan to order from 'natostrapsco'. they got quite a lot of designs available and if you purchase more than 1 you will get discount off each strap. shipping is also free internationally

im ordering 1-2 myself. according to the website if you order 5 and above theres up to 30% (?) Disc off

KohChris

h580z0jgesbamk2i5i-OMEGA.jpg

swee bo?

KohChris

Hi HWZ bros

Swatch service center new location

1 Harbourfront Avenue Keppel Bay Towers #06-01/02
Singapore 098632
+65 62756388

focus1974

Hoots of the CENTURY. (PS: I'm not the seller. Dont mistaken. JusT DONNO how to take image out of ebay)
PN-2931.jpg

PARNIS PI40 POWER RESERVE TOURBILLON BLACK DIAL WATCH - YouTube

and i just purchase the SEAGULL mechanical with calendar (looks like a patek).. in SILVER. Coz I dare not wear the nicer looking GOLD color. It's too cheap to look like GOLD.. lol

Going to buy a Beijing Watch or Shanghai watch. also very chio.
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/New-Beij...s&var&hash=item3f1d8281d4&_uhb=1#ht_518wt_775

yamcancook

Hoots of the CENTURY. (PS: I'm not the seller. Dont mistaken. JusT DONNO how to take image out of ebay)
PN-2931.jpg

PARNIS PI40 POWER RESERVE TOURBILLON BLACK DIAL WATCH - YouTube

and i just purchase the SEAGULL mechanical with calendar (looks like a patek).. in SILVER. Coz I dare not wear the nicer looking GOLD color. It's too cheap to look like GOLD.. lol
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=271232388629#ht_604wt_775

Going to buy a Beijing Watch or Shanghai watch. also very chio.
New Beijing Zungu classic dress automatic watch in retro design | eBay

Bro, the parnis watch, got link a not? i can't find le.

fabiaN__

If you like TF, go get it. No point listening to others cos ultimately you're the one wearing it. As I've said before, the best watch is the one that you wear the most often. If you prefer a TF over a Rolex, even if you buy a Rolex, you'll still not be happy and yearn for a TF.

One of the good thing about Rolex is its resale value. But if you have no intention to sell it, the resale value doesn't matter much. With a good resale value also means that a watch, especially if you're buying secondhand, has lesser room for price negotiation.

Then does this mean that if I get a preowned Rolex watch, I will suffer lesser loss if I wanna flip? In that case, in terms of "value", it's higher, isn't it?

patryn33

Then does this mean that if I get a preowned Rolex watch, I will suffer lesser loss if I wanna flip? In that case, in terms of "value", it's higher, isn't it?

Higher that's all still lose 50% or so, if u have to scoop so low better dont buy expensive watch. Invest

winorlose

correct. unless you are trader and instrinstic value is impt. you want to buy much below instrinstic value and sell above to profit. duh.

if not just buy what you think its worth for its money. ka ki song jiu ho!

Seannie

correct. unless you are trader and instrinstic value is impt. you want to buy much below instrinstic value and sell above to profit. duh.

if not just buy what you think its worth for its money. ka ki song jiu ho!

Me not digressing or OT again here dont whack me BUT since you all mention abt investment, tens of thousands dollars hoot Rolex might as well whack on penny stocks maybe can get u higher returns lei....

balzebub

Actually watches are never for investment la. Unless u buy rare popular limited editions and then keep on a safe; then maybe they will appreciate in value. And buying uses luxury watches is a good move, save some cash, nothing wrong with that.

yattokame

Agreed. Quite sian leh everything also want resale value - u mean buy things cannot even go with your heart? Very sad leh like that.

Btw what do you all think of Devon thread 1?

fabiaN__

Haha just wondering only. Cuz personally still prefer the feel of a brand new watch.. but I see friends of mine flipping watches quite often w/o losing much $$, since they buy pre owned ones..

focus1974

Bro, the parnis watch, got link a not? i can't find le.

look for the ebay seller , wangxiaohong.
He seems to be the best in assembling parnis watch with quality.
A lot of the guys from the other watch forums(angmoh one) is ok with him.
parnis from wangxiaohong, I got for a month now.. and wear it mon-sat. But the time has kept quite well.. I think less than +/- 5 sec each day. Quite Swiss quality already. Power reserve is 40hrs!

Another one is trusthonestman (i think this id), i bought the seagull from him

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.