The Watch Thread - Part 3

patryn33

I tio watch gong-tao liao..
Want to ask.. You guys will buy a Orient Moonphase for $450sgd? Or if you can get a hamilton AUTO(simple face with no chrono or moonphase) at $600sgd.

I want to buy one very nice watch and stopped. Nnow thinking whether to go for Orient, Hamilton or to go for the Maurice Lacroix Entry level (simple face) for $1.5k .. AND STOPPED BUYING!!!.. lol..

My whole intent is to get the best value for money. I heard federique Constant is cheap but quality lose out to Maurice Lacroix for sure.
But i also read somewhere that nowadays. to qualify for the SWISS Made Label in your watch, your components only need to be 50% from Swiss. So a lot of brand use the ETA/Time movements from China (which is the heart of the watch) and we are paying for the branding only.

Go read more lah. your research from somewhere is misleading u. Lol.

Eta from china - iwc, tag buyers chop carrot?
FC quality lose to ML for sure? FC and ML pontos all using your so call eta movement number so they both from china.
So case maker so u say ML makes better case? Not watch.

winorlose

Go read more lah. your research from somewhere is misleading u. Lol.

Eta from china - iwc, tag buyers chop carrot?
FC quality lose to ML for sure? FC and ML pontos all using your so call eta movement number so they both from china.
So case maker so u say ML makes better case? Not watch.

he shud jus stick to steinhart.

coern

Yes. The 2013 model. Swee boh?

60U2QTB.jpg

http://www.hodinkee.com/blog/jaegerlecoultre-master-ultra-thin-perpetual-calendar

I think I'll get one. I can never remember what year this is. But wait, do they also have a model that reminds you which century this is? Maybe I'll wait for that one. I'm always a big fan of useful complications.

Seannie

I think I'll get one. I can never remember what year this is. But wait, do they also have a model that reminds you which century this is? Maybe I'll wait for that one. I'm always a big fan of useful complications.

I only like perpetual watches. This one shows only the year on its face and also warns you when not to adjust the timing. Most likely i wont live through to the next century because i would have to live beyond 90 years old to be able to witness it. :(

http://blog.perpetuelle.com/watches/jaeger-lecoultre-master-ultra-thin-perpetual-calendar-hands-on/

patryn33

I only like perpetual watches. This one shows only the year on its face and also warns you when not to adjust the timing. Most likely i wont live through to the next century because i would have to live beyond 90 years old to be able to witness it. :(

Jaeger-LeCoultre Master Ultra Thin Perpetual Calendar (Hands On) | Perpetuelle

Boy below not perpetual leh... Plus u no $ to whack tissot when u think u can whack jlc? The price also on above URL above sgd$20k
Tissot PRC is damn swee. Got $ i will whack but i think the face a bit small?

hwaa

im curious to know as well. fell in love with this watch for awhile already. most likely hooting on sept in hk. any

yah i cannot tahan already, most likely will be getting it. was deciding between this and the ball fireman night train dlc.

i know thg is retailing the sinn u1 at $3700, after 30% is $2590. ball is retailing at $2500, most likely can get 25%, both ard same price.

sinn u1 is german made, my colleague have one. i told him to bring and i tested, hold and wore.. wow tempted me more. the weight is good, the lego hand is unique.

argh...

Donten

Yup.. I am.. wazzup?

can post some pictures? haha. when did you bought it? cuz current sinn u1 movement is selita and not eta. is it inferior in any way? this is gonna be my first 'real' watch. you wear with metal, silicon or nato strap?

i was initially poison by sinn 556.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.