The Watch Thread - Part 3

Seannie

to me most impt is u are not borrowing any money and paying silly interest then it shd be fine.

ahboy, you dont dua me leh. Thought your favorite phrase is say "Hoot first worry later :s12:" ?!?!?! U tell people do one thing, then yourself do another??

winorlose

Yalor :o people like me really got not much motivation now, anyway too long story to explain, or shu shu here will whack me again for OT. :( Watch purists just cant tahan when people tok or grumble about life here.

Hmm if need to buy a JLC, i need to first raise my credit card limit first, then think of how to slowly pay for it. Minimum payment is $55 monthly mah right? The balance just pay interest lor. Still can hoot JLC what.. nowadays who have so much spare cash on hands? Most of us also living on credit. Be it houses, cars, study loans, etc.

You say enjoy life without debts? How to enjoy when i dont have JLC while others can hoot one every year?

its true, when i wore a JLC. A Mercs SLK appeared outside my house out of no where. Insai got a Russian naked woman waiting open leg big big. Im livin the life!

When i took off my JLC, they vanished.

Seannie, sometimes you seem to be trolling. sometimes not.
R you confused? or you suddenly got a windfall?

yattokame

no need in debt mah, or 0 balance in bank acct if pay in 36 instalments. As long as i got a job, i pay $700 a month from my monthly salary. Never touched my existing bank $ mah. Right?

No lah better to have the money first. 36mths is a long time, yoi can never be too sure what will happen.

As much as your heart wants it, don't let it get to your head.

yattokame

its true, when i wore a JLC. A Mercs SLK appeared outside my house out of no where. Insai got a Russian naked woman waiting open leg big big. Im livin the life!

What watch should I wear if i just want a ferrari leh?
Dont need the woman. Just the car. California can already - most practical. My dream car for now :)

patryn33

Wah seh! Means i can go THG in dec or jan, whack my JLC then pay in 36mths interest free?? Not bad leh if likethat..

That jlc only avail at jlc boutique according to the URL u posted. At 700 a mth that is doable so long interest free at boutique

patryn33

I have to wear my jlc today!!!! Sadly I only have a pruis

yattokame

Ferrari with no woman defeats the whole point.
California = californication.

Got ah. My wife lor. Hahahaha
No need for other woman lah :) only my wife is worth it. Been with me thru thick and thin. From the days I was in poverty and stuck with me despite no dates over weekends due to my extra work. Now that life is better she's all I wanna pamper.

Oh, and my mum too. :) hahahaah

whiteblackred

that guy obviously trollling. this is just a watch thread. a hobby for those collecting, or for some, an avenue to seek advice on watch buying. REGARDLESS of price.

but u always see his posts, talking about how he has no money. how envious he is. and hope he can have that watch to suddenly turn him into a celebrity of sorts. i dont even bother to give a proper, sincere response. Maybe first time seeing his post, yea. But not after so many posts of similar nature.

typical post is - "wah! bro XXX, your watch is so nice. How much? (from here on, its just bs) I no money, only got XXX watch. Want to buy another watch need to think XXX years.. I wish i can be more like XXX bro. hopefully i can be rich so i can do X and buy Y"

hwaa

no need to envy bah, just work hard and be contented with what u already have.

im 30yrs old already, also dont have a so called decent watch. all these yrs just wearing dress watches like guess, dont even have a seiko.

envy.. yes. but life goes on right? you will have other things that people dont have also. what u're going thru is a phase that most sporean male goes thru. marry, honeymoon, wedding, reno, have kids. we all go thru the same thing.

flame2000

Hi, Anyone knows the lug width of Grand Seiko GMT SBGM027? I cant find the info anywhere. Appreciate your advice. TIA.

ahboy82

no need in debt mah, or 0 balance in bank acct if pay in 36 instalments. As long as i got a job, i pay $700 a month from my monthly salary. Never touched my existing bank $ mah. Right?

right. but priortize yr stuff first. :s12::s12::s12:

ahboy82

ahboy, you dont dua me leh. Thought your favorite phrase is say "Hoot first worry later :s12:" ?!?!?! U tell people do one thing, then yourself do another??

yep. it;s still my favourite phrase along with

"YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE"!

:s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.