The Watch Thread - Part 3

balzebub

Aiyah save to buy one watch also useless, once you start, once the poison enters your blood stream, there will always be that next watch that you need to buy....might as well tell your wallet to abandon all hope...

hwaa

Aiyah save to buy one watch also useless, once you start, once the poison enters your blood stream, there will always be that next watch that you need to buy....might as well tell your wallet to abandon all hope...

lol.... hwz has this sub category of fashion and grooming, smlj thing also have their personal thread. poisonous like siao.

fabiaN__

Guys, Any shop recommendation to buy Ball watches?

got my Engineer Master II Diver Chronometer at 29% off... from Vincent Watch.

europe...but u need to look around....dun buy sg la...very bad pricings here...unless u noe certain ppl....try ask grey dealers here whether they can help u bring in still cheaper

wrong quote leh, bro. haha.. but yes, agree on what you just said. however, i still end up paying the full price from the boutique... cuz of demand/supply... :s22: and still must wait!

noobzpro

got my Engineer Master II Diver Chronometer at 29% off... from Vincent Watch.

wrong quote leh, bro. haha.. but yes, agree on what you just said. however, i still end up paying the full price from the boutique... cuz of demand/supply... :s22: and still must wait!

demand/supply is just a tactic to make u scared oos or no more coming impulsive hoot...

patryn33

wow dornblueth is nice too :love:

So many watches now donno what to buy :sad:

What's your budget? Locate AD and go see in Germany.
Go Germany get German brands lah

Nice read. On iwc
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f350/how-soon-will-iwc-switch-their-portuguese-chronographs-house-movement-817624-3.html#post5975757

fabiaN__

demand/supply is just a tactic to make u scared oos or no more coming impulsive hoot...

Yeah I know.. wanna hoot a PAM. Haha but not sure how to authenticate it if I get from other forums like SWX or SG-roc. The SA at the boutique said that can bring to them and they will send it in to authenticate. Hmmm.. It's not like the R brand where I can authenticate it immediately before paying $$. Haha.. so I was thinking if I should just hoot from boutique.. hence I placed an order for one of the watches.. :s22:

dmitri

yah pelagos. a friend got back to me, saying can get 10%. (cash payment)

$5530 before discount.

wanna see what's the norm.
I got mine @ 15% off the RRP from THG. If you're feeling adventurous, you can try finding out from reputable grey dealers if they could bring it in for you, prices are more often than not, considerably attractive. Of course, the money is yours, if you wanna save more, go for grey, if you don't mind spending a bit more and support / build relationship with an SE, then go thru local ADs for a peace of mind and complete watch-purchasing experience (if that means anything to you).

Can recommend you to my SE if you're interested. PM me.

RadEoNic

u want poison me how many thing wor~
speaker watch cable ciem...cannot buy all la :s13:

can lah
i got audio engine A2 (ok lah cheap cheap)
watches (previous post got)
cable ?(iem cable ah, i got twag v3)
ciem (JH16)

just buy lah. u don't buy but u everyday see see also will gian and u end up buying anyway

hwaa

can lah
i got audio engine A2 (ok lah cheap cheap)
watches (previous post got)
cable ?(iem cable ah, i got twag v3)
ciem (JH16)

just buy lah. u don't buy but u everyday see see also will gian and u end up buying anyway

heng sia, not so into audio stuffs. exp hobby.

yattokame

You know 3 expensive hobbies you can get into.

- photography (lens are the killer).
- watches
- audio

Cars
Yacht
Vacations

I tried to pick up photography and audio but just didnt get addicted. Even sold my 1yr old DSLR recently and all the lenses.

Cars and watches remain my biggest hobbies :)

koicafex

ya lens cost more than camera...wtf sia :s22:
lucky i don't like to take photo :s13:
see scenery can liao~

koicafex

Cars
Yacht
Vacations

I tried to pick up photography and audio but just didnt get addicted. Even sold my 1yr old DSLR recently and all the lenses.

Cars and watches remain my biggest hobbies :)

wa the 3 u name...
u millionaire ah! :vijayadmin:
can buy me 1 rolls royce? :s12:

hwaa

You know 3 expensive hobbies you can get into.

- photography (lens are the killer).
- watches
- audio

i thot cars aside, shld be..

golf
watches
rearing marine fishes.
audio
fishing
etc...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.