The Watch Thread - Part 3

fabiaN__

Zenith watches pricing are more worthwhile as compare to some other watches which I feel it's over price.

And they are using inhouse movement.

Yeah, the Open Star model uses the El Primero movement. But maybe not buying it now.. budget for more important things first.. the watch is meant for my gf.. hehe

Seannie

Yeah, the Open Star model uses the El Primero movement. But maybe not buying it now.. budget for more important things first.. the watch is meant for my gf.. hehe

What are the more impt tiings first?

I aiming for casio. Gshock yellow for myself & baby G red for gf. $159 nia.

ahboy82

see u hunt here hunt there end up no decide wat to buy. U giving up on your JLC reverso? U every year end oso hoot one watch?

not give up la.......just deliberating and deciding among other models.

i guess i hunt for watches when i have the means. not necessary every year or wat.

but i aim to collect a piece every 2 years, if possible :o:o

aerolord

TudorHeritageChronoBlue-11.jpg

anyone likes this? looks very nice hoh? me got soft spot for blue :o:o:o

Swee! But I prefer Black Bay/Advisor

Marc88

Cheaper in SG/HK or Europe?

Any idea if the original watch straps (ie from Cartier and JLC) are cheaper in HK or Europe compared to Singapore?

Thanks

86technie

Guys, can check with you whether any shops
that allow instalment plans for watches?

balzebub

so anyone into chinese watches here? thinking of getting this piece
T2bqoXXX4XXXXXXXXX_1621964804_zps4d447229.jpg

uses beijing SB18-3P movement, anyone got any knowledge of this movement? any good?

Zephon

so anyone into chinese watches here? thinking of getting this piece
T2bqoXXX4XXXXXXXXX_1621964804_zps4d447229.jpg

uses beijing SB18-3P movement, anyone got any knowledge of this movement? any good?

I once consider Chinese watch due to budget constraint lor...

balzebub

not as nice as the tudor one leh.

:(:(
hehe i agree man, but the tudor is alot more expensive....if really like then save up for one lor or wait to hoot used one...somebody is bound to sell his, just like i am waiting for hwaa to sell his BB cheap..

ahboy82

hehe i agree man, but the tudor is alot more expensive....if really like then save up for one lor or wait to hoot used one...somebody is bound to sell his, just like i am waiting for hwaa to sell his BB cheap..

:s13::s13::s13::s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.