The Watch Thread - Part 3

hwaa

stowa??? finally it is here at.your.doorstep??

its a steinhart. :D

my bronze pilot.

20131209_180908.jpg

44mm, wears quite nice on wrist.

hwaa

nice lah, ah hwaa bro.

how much ah? got from gnomon watches or ordered from website direct?

gnomon website no have this bronze leh, their shop also limited steinhart watches.. that time came one batch all soldout v fast.

ordered this from steinhart direct, 345 euros but i think most likely kena gst. wait 2 weeks and see the bill will come anot.

Jeremy1

There's always risk for online or grey dealers, but you mitigate by looking for those with good reviews, just like eBay power sellers.
Bought a couple of watches from them, no issues, the recent one I drove up to KL(as I happened to be in malacca) to deal direct... Don is a friendly guy :)

With the warranty cards, you should be safe

As long as u saw the watch b4 u buy but those online one is buy without seeing or checking the watch and the amount can be in the region of 5 figures.

:s22:

dmitri

ordered this from steinhart direct, 345 euros but i think most likely kena gst. wait 2 weeks and see the bill will come anot.
Fedex will bill you within the week and you'd have to pay at their select locations. Nearest to town would be The Concourse.

hwaa

i oso dunnose....:o

ohhhh...must go and see see look look.
thanks.

:s12: :D :s12:

its exciting to buy without trying on the real thing eh.. :s13: better go find a nomos to have a feel.. steinhart at least can go gnomon to try out other similar watches to have a feel of it..

if nt u spend so much on a nomos later no like then headache..

hwaa

Fedex will bill you within the week and you'd have to pay at their select locations. Nearest to town would be The Concourse.

ahhhhhhhhhhhh, im still hoping it wont come..... :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.