The Watch Thread - Part 3

xtwis7

Is the GMT master TT C in black and gold too loud for work ah? I don't foresee someone wearing it unless you're in the fashion industry since its pretty loud for a dress/office watch.

exxondus

No ****, i had a Pam and its 1xxx better than a Ball.

You CANNOT imagine the amount of attention you get from ladies in the CBD.
Even the GCPs like Panerai.

There is undeniable immense powerful presense with Hublots/Panerais and the aura is immediately felt.

You wear a tailored shirt and pants, wear a Radiomir, drive an Audi..man, even girl in the CBD would wanna **** you.

That is the TRUTH.

A Ball watch is usually worn by an uncle or a nerd. True story.

Hard truth.

Some prefer women to carress their balls while others prefer to have their PAMs carressed :D

satch

Out shopping and spotted these at my local grey
158y8w.jpg

176? 5k plus is quite ok for the titanium base

Milo-Dino

Jin sad.. occasionally come in here only.. see ball kena criticism.

Sigh... I thought it was a good deal with all the anti magetic, sapphire crystal case.

Too poor to buy iwc or rolex.. although those are on the target list

satch

Though i always advice people to buy what they like, as long as they can afford, but the fact is that many other people still judge you based on what you wear, clothes, watch, jewellery, shoes, etc.

my weekend attire is normally t-shirt, bermuda, slippers ($2 kind) and when shopping at branded shops, no one bother about me, eventhough its my wife who is shopping and i accompanying her.

but when i wear the same attire and my Sub Date, customer service level suddenly went up a few notches.

So bro chris is correct that watch brand does matter...some brands jus turn the gers on more than others :s13:
i guess a lot is how u carry yourself when u walk into the shop... act like a gentlemen and u'll be treated like one, act like a tow kay and u'll be treated like one.

just a side note, i walked into sincere with my orient bambino and my wife noticed how the uncle salesman kept twisting his head to figure out what watch i'm carrying lol.

kanashii23

Noob question. which countries are better to purchase Audemars Piguet?
any online reputable stores?

wiz

No ****, i had a Pam and its 1xxx better than a Ball.

You CANNOT imagine the amount of attention you get from ladies in the CBD.
Even the GCPs like Panerai.

There is undeniable immense powerful presense with Hublots/Panerais and the aura is immediately felt.

You wear a tailored shirt and pants, wear a Radiomir, drive an Audi..man, even girl in the CBD would wanna **** you.

That is the TRUTH.

A Ball watch is usually worn by an uncle or a nerd. True story.

I wear taliored shirts, IWC and drive a BMW working in CBD but did not get the attention leh.. must be the watch :) who has lobang for a PAM 90 ?

mozzozo

I wear taliored shirts, IWC and drive a BMW working in CBD but did not get the attention leh.. must be the watch :) who has lobang for a PAM 90 ?

Must be there car. He say it needs to be an Audi! Haha jk

javincho

Got SWatch and SWift whom also worked in city but received the most attention from my gf (now spouse)..... must be this power of best of both worlds that SWeep across ..... she find me SWeet in her eyes :)

javincho

Noob question. which countries are better to purchase Audemars Piguet?
any online reputable stores?

AP Royal Oak SS 41mm oos at local ADs: RP $21,800 with 10% off.... must wait until Sep'13 shipment.... understand a few buyers have already reserved the new collection....

Maybe buy in Europe might be better option due to X-rate ..... or HK....?? :)

wiz

Got SWatch and SWift whom also worked in city but received the most attention from my gf (now spouse)..... must be this power of best of both worlds that SWeep across ..... she find me SWeet in her eyes :)
Ya until when you have children and have to do all the house work haha

javincho

i guess a lot is how u carry yourself when u walk into the shop... act like a gentlemen and u'll be treated like one, act like a tow kay and u'll be treated like one.

just a side note, i walked into sincere with my orient bambino and my wife noticed how the uncle salesman kept twisting his head to figure out what watch i'm carrying lol.

Wah say...... the bambino has that classy vintage look that deserves an attention & curiosity.... don't play don't play... :)

javincho

sure over 3k one..

That B&M model RP$3490 with 25% off at Cortina Ion.... even with 9% cash OCBC rebate..... price is still higher.....

Anyway pls try to negotiate ¬$2.2¬2.4K if u can .... maybe if sales desperate to clinch deal as Ion outlet is very quiet..... :)

bberry

act is not good enough, must have something to show off, then they will buy in.
acting(wayanging) is only for the miw, as in the AIM case...but that is another story la. ;)

for yr experience in sincere, how you behave does not matter, they are seeing what watch you are wearing, than conclude whether u are a serious buyer.

javincho

Seems like i deleted it a little too late...wanted to avoid inflamming people's feelings(ball owners)

Ball is owned by a HK coy which bought the rights to use the defunct swiss company name.

The factory, DNA, reputation, marketing is entirely different.
The real ball watch is dead long ago.

Besides, which self-respecting man will buy a ball watch? Ball is a pun for testicles, or a word used to describe a round spherical object that 3 year old kids play.

How can a man command respect or be satki in a restaurant when he got his ball on his hand? What will the people think when they see the word ball inscribed on the dial?

Can this man be taken seriously?

Can't imagine John Travolta or James Bond endorsing ball watches.

With due respect, this is myopia effect. BALL is named after a person and has tragic inspiration.... regardless acquisition or not, the legacy still continues...

Anyway gd that everyone here can share their frank opinion one way or teh other.... and as for me, I am proud to being a BALL owner :)

DaBenDan

Jin sad.. occasionally come in here only.. see ball kena criticism.

Sigh... I thought it was a good deal with all the anti magetic, sapphire crystal case.

Too poor to buy iwc or rolex.. although those are on the target list

All Ball owners know they have bought a sturdy and reliable watch. No gimmicks and nonsense like Tag's 1887 and PAM 318, just pure well-built ETA watch. Don't be sad... :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.