The Watch Thread - Part 3

elu

Can show a picture of the strap which comes with the visodate (from Ace Jewelers)?

It's the standard OEM strap.

t019-1.jpg

patryn33

anybody willing to give advice?

Fossils make Armani watches.
depending on watch it may come with a chinese or japanese miyota (citizen) movement.
Fossils main factory is in China and Switzerland, details on where these come from no idea, the again the factory in switzerland is very small. most likely its for zodiac brand as they are swiss made. expect make in china

Civician

Hi all
I would like advise/recommendations on Omega (preferably) or other brand entry level watches budget around 3.5k +/-

Thanks!

KohChris

Doesnt make a difference, even if rolex becomes an F1 partner, rolex have alot of reputation and image repair to do..

nobody knows if a rolex is a real or a fake

it says alot when someone wears a rolex, trying too hard by wearing cash on the wrist, might as well buy gold bracelet

A rolex says much about appreciating watche$ and has little watch connoiseur value

if a fake rolex watch is a real rolex and people still buy the real one..sibei chui

very stupid and very dumb move, to spend so much money to buy something that is not even made exclusive to rolex

KohChris

And you see some people wearing rolex and acting satki.

Thats why, dont ever give face to a rolex owner...your seiko is at least confirmed authentic, his is unknown

If the fake rolex can be a real rolex than even a seiko is better than a rolex

fake-rolex-submariner-side.jpg

This is also a fake rolex

cowed77

If a fake rolly can be a real rolly? I is no know wat u mean la.

I still would love to hv a sub or that model which is the plain plain one (datejust?), not that I can afford it though hahahaah!

Actually that visodate also nice, but I is also no money :(

exxondus

Doesnt make a difference, even if rolex becomes an F1 partner, rolex have alot of reputation and image repair to do..

it says alot when someone wears a rolex, trying too hard by wearing cash on the wrist, might as well buy gold bracelet

A rolex says much about appreciating watche$ and has little watch connoiseur value

if a fake rolex watch is a real rolex and people still buy the real one..sibei chui

very stupid and very dumb move, to spend so much money to buy something that is not even made exclusive to rolex

Er, if nobody knows hor, then how come u know those 2 pics you post above ish fake leh? :o

Anyway, buy watch is for ownself mah. Why care so much if people feel ur watch ish real or fake? I think its quite sad if we need material goods in order to affirm oneself. Shows how insecure a person ish about his own capabilities wor.....

lufu

Actually every successful brand has imitation.
If there's no fake ones it simply means that brand is cheap or unpopular.

tpmmark

I rem someone asking on a Tudor black bay heritage. How much is the retail price for tat may I know? That model caught my eyes too.

satch

Hi all
I would like advise/recommendations on Omega (preferably) or other brand entry level watches budget around 3.5k +/-

Thanks!

I will recommend the original moonwatch ie speedmaster pro ref: 3570.50

U can get a pre owned for under 3k.

A lot of street credibility and tons of history on this piece.

Now I regretted selling mine.

satch

I rem someone asking on a Tudor black bay heritage. How much is the retail price for tat may I know? That model caught my eyes too.
Iirc a watch dealer told me it's around 4.5k, can get close to 3.8k if able to haggle for 15% discount.

satch

just got myself a sinn u1 and have had to cut the rubber strap all the way to its shortest length...luckily it fit, otherwise gotta go for some weight gaining program already
congrats. ...beautiful piece!

takuyazzz

Iirc a watch dealer told me it's around 4.5k, can get close to 3.8k if able to haggle for 15% discount.

hard to get discounts for this piece since its always oos. so far i only managed to get 5% off from the people's park 2nd floor AD. Best bet would be to get those BNIB overseas AD sets.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.