The Watch Thread - Part 3

javincho

Went to Dickson KB today and one very lucky guy bought Omega Aqua Terra silver 42mm at S$4,260 (i remember it costs RP at least $6K).... the remaining are only left a few speedmaster chrono and ladies quantz....

Some Breitling chrono at 50% off and Tag 30% off. Also has Maurice Larcox sale... pls check it out as promotion ends on this Sun.

Rolex sport models strictly no further discount with Std Chart card...

Sorry it should be S$4,360. typo error. Anyway definitely good purchase.

Spartanz.

Went to Dickson KB today and one very lucky guy bought Omega Aqua Terra silver 42mm at S$4,260 (i remember it costs RP at least $6K).... the remaining are only left a few speedmaster chrono and ladies quantz....

Some Breitling chrono at 50% off and Tag 30% off. Also has Maurice Larcox sale... pls check it out as promotion ends on this Sun.

50% siao :eek:...they trying to clear old stocks ah??...dont think they will give these kind of discount for new/popular models

Spartanz.

orig.jpg
:D[/IMG]

i tried calling jw watches for this model , wow didnt know they r only open on certain days

yamcancook

Bro. Got it from the bencoleen. Shop name is called Wins

i asked the store owner if there is any stock left for orient bambino and he said no on that day when i went there.. He is skin tone was tan, plump, and army like hairstyle.

Sian. Do you recall what colours are left?

KohChris

Not possible...omega discount cannot be 40% 1......That model should be 7.2k rrp

One shot 40% discount, 32% more than boutique and ADs, cheaper than 2nd hand piece..im sceptical

Tag heuer 30% off, when discount is at 15% sounds reasonable to me, besides last time discount is up to 25% and the price increases have been numerous in between

KohChris

Please dun buy quartz watches unless its a beater.

Buy visodate please

Gosh, just saw this thread.

My wrong to post a new thread to ask about getting a new strip (can be chain / leather / rubber) for Tissot watch.

Anyone knows?

TIA

Buy 3rd party strap online if you have the tools and ability.

Lookout for strap length and lug width.

U can oso buy online and let jwwatch fix it up for u at $5

Oso can go jwwatch, they got sell 3rd party strap and they will fix it up for you.

Yevin227

Hi guys, I have set my eyes on a Ball Trainmaster Eternity, does anyone knows where is the best place to get it in Sg?

KohChris

Hi guys, I have set my eyes on a Ball Trainmaster Eternity, does anyone knows where is the best place to get it in Sg?

Wos vivocity, try pay by cash if no cc offer

Try this tactic, ask for freebies and straps, tell them other retailer offer 25% but u only want deal at 30%, and if they are hesitant, tell them that u are ok without receipt

flossbun

Please dun buy quartz watches unless its a beater.

Buy visodate please

Buy 3rd party strap online if you have the tools and ability.

Lookout for strap length and lug width.

U can oso buy online and let jwwatch fix it up for u at $5

Oso can go jwwatch, they got sell 3rd party strap and they will fix it up for you.

Can enlighten why don't buy quartz and what's beater?

I'm keen to get the tissot quartz perpetual calendar on page 25 or 26 of this thread. But I'm also in a dilemma should I pay more to kind an automatic with perpetual calendar. Any advice from anyone?

patryn33

I'm keen to get the tissot quartz perpetual calendar on page 25 or 26 of this thread. But I'm also in a dilemma should I pay more to kind an automatic with perpetual calendar. Any advice from anyone?
auto perpetual calendar? How high is your budget?

That tissot perpetual only cost ~$400, a Swiss made auto will set u back for at least $15k

b0ib0ii

i asked the store owner if there is any stock left for orient bambino and he said no on that day when i went there.. He is skin tone was tan, plump, and army like hairstyle.

Sian. Do you recall what colours are left?

I saw yesterday. They still have other colors left. Since they took out the rose gold color which I bought.

yamcancook

white or black dial bambino??!! argh, i am choosing between both.

i can see myself getting visodate, seiko monster next year though. got to separate our my purchases monthly otherwise my head will go @@ on which to wear.

So.. white or black dial? hmm..

ahboy82

Can enlighten why don't buy quartz and what's beater?

i think he is saying that if u are buying the watch to be yr daily beater, u can get a quartz?

b0ib0ii

white or black dial bambino??!! argh, i am choosing between both.

i can see myself getting visodate, seiko monster next year though. got to separate our my purchases monthly otherwise my head will go @@ on which to wear.

So.. white or black dial? hmm..

I would say it's own preference. But both are nice! I like the rose gold so I got the rose gold!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.