The Watch Thread - Part 3

patryn33

For tritium lumes, so i guess BALL is the best recognised brand?

or got other better brands for tritium lumes ?

can advise? :)

Christopher ward makes 1 model with tritium
Deep blue also makes them in a number if models

KohChris

Ball watches cannot be worn on these occasions.

483CFC611DE7FE11D5BF1121E2177F.jpg

1.gcp with prada bag doesnt know whats a ball watch. minus one.
2. she knows and she laughs. plus 1 for a cheesy joke on your wrist?

A-Listers-Webisode-4-14.jpg

at a menswear boutique? men wear stylish and opulent watches. only bvlgari, tag heuer, omega, sinn, breitling, panerai spotted here.

if you wear ap, the boutiques goes your house

30Sep_DG_IMG_0076-Darrell-Gan.jpg

nope, and not a single **** was wearing a ball watch.

IMG_00781.jpg

08Aug_DG_0791_IMG_3572.jpg

nope, none wearing a ball watch.
still no **** given when someone wears a ball watch.

I wear taliored shirts, IWC and drive a BMW working in CBD but did not get the attention leh.. must be the watch :) who has lobang for a PAM 90 ?

Do you swagger with the wind? The anemometer must measure a wind speed of 12km/hour and above when you walk.

the sibei satki feeling. The Ji pa ban feeling.

KohChris

Of course, another photo to illustrate what ive said...

But its all about swag.

8xspyf.jpg

KohChris

ball watches is a crappy brand, in fact, i would rather wear a rolex than to wear a ball.

at least there is value and design associated with it, beyond the act rich facade.

these kind of watches can also sell for 1k to 2k plus.

266630d1268564291-show-us-your-ball-watch-wristshot-ball-pr.jpg

2519-Ball.jpg

patryn33

Need a anti ball thread lol
Need a protest to ban ball haha!!!'
Riot riot riot burn watch shops that carry ball

DempseyRoll

Hope with more profiling, better awareness and effective marketing, BALL can notch up higher status... In fact possible for 25% depending on nego skill with sales.

Ball is my first step towards luxury watch opener and do believe in their synergy n drive..... someday we'll see... :)

Yup... my fren told me it's easy to get more than 20percent.

though they are a good brand.. if they end up like what is omega now, i think sure got ppl bash them for trying too hard...

Milo-Dino

Ball watches cannot be worn on these occasions.

483CFC611DE7FE11D5BF1121E2177F.jpg

1.gcp with prada bag doesnt know whats a ball watch. minus one.
2. she knows and she laughs. plus 1 for a cheesy joke on your wrist?

A-Listers-Webisode-4-14.jpg

at a menswear boutique? men wear stylish and opulent watches. only bvlgari, tag heuer, omega, sinn, breitling, panerai spotted here.

if you wear ap, the boutiques goes your house

30Sep_DG_IMG_0076-Darrell-Gan.jpg

nope, and not a single **** was wearing a ball watch.

IMG_00781.jpg

08Aug_DG_0791_IMG_3572.jpg

nope, none wearing a ball watch.
still no **** given when someone wears a ball watch.

Do you swagger with the wind? The anemometer must measure a wind speed of 12km/hour and above when you walk.

the sibei satki feeling. The Ji pa ban feeling.
Thanks for sharing.... looks like Ball is for me.. since I don't go to any of those places you highlighted :D

DempseyRoll

With due respect, this is myopia effect. BALL is named after a person and has tragic inspiration.... regardless acquisition or not, the legacy still continues...

Anyway gd that everyone here can share their frank opinion one way or teh other.... and as for me, I am proud to being a BALL owner :)

actually i think whoever buys who shouldn't affect the branding. tata motors from India bought jaguar land rover grp... bmw bought rolls royce...these two prestige brands are in fact doing much better then the past.

it's a matter of whether the parent company knows how to protect the brand name.

DempseyRoll

ball watches is a crappy brand, in fact, i would rather wear a rolex than to wear a ball.

at least there is value and design associated with it, beyond the act rich facade.

these kind of watches can also sell for 1k to 2k plus.
Mr kohchris,
i know you dislike ball and Rolex.... what are the other watch brands you dislike too? curious to know leh... haha

Studded

Miyota does make quartz too,
My question is after u set your time 24hrs later how much faster?
U say at10.20pm the watch maybe running for 2 mins or 2 yrs that not a example

Paiseh, let's say start of the day (10.00 am) i start to wind. After the watch runs for around 5hrs, time will be faster than the actual clock time (30-1hr faster)
As for 24hours part, i'm not too sure about it. But usually the next day when i wear back my watch, i will have to re-wind it again..

exxondus

I used to work in the watch trade, and seriously, seeing ppl wear Rolex or Pams is no big deal.

Watch salesmen are used to big fishes wearing really expensive watches on a daily basis, so don't think that your Submariner will impress them.

And why do you need to impress them anyway??

Hard truth. Nowadays with people buying condos and luxury cars, who gives a erhmm for wat watch u wearing. Just buy what u like bah. And enjoy your own life. :D

So tragic if u want to live ur life for others. Wanna show off, might as well take ur bank acct book or portfolio everywhere with u. More satki and people still worship u when u wear a timex.

exxondus

Paiseh, let's say start of the day (10.00 am) i start to wind. After the watch runs for around 5hrs, time will be faster than the actual clock time (30-1hr faster)
As for 24hours part, i'm not too sure about it. But usually the next day when i wear back my watch, i will have to re-wind it again..

Hmm u mean ur watch runs 30 mins or 1 hour faster within 5 hrs?

wiz

Haha very funny!! I dun walk like I got kicked between my legs in case my MD thinks I dun need the next bonus and increment.

KohChris

In 20years, c how much your balls are worth. Once the marketing dies, it will just be another expensive watch. 4 rolex, wo pls ni lor, u cant travel overseas without worying 4 ur life and endangering ur loved ones

KohChris

I against ball, rolex, u-boat (quality worse than tissot) and ap (20k can buy 1 18k rg watch liao)

patryn33

That is a problem, under warranty must get it service.
Out of warranty not sure what's the charges

bberry

I used to work in the watch trade, and seriously, seeing ppl wear Rolex or Pams is no big deal.

Watch salesmen are used to big fishes wearing really expensive watches on a daily basis, so don't think that your Submariner will impress them.

And why do you need to impress them anyway??

bro, how many are in the watch trade??? don forget a large proportion of our population could not afford branded watches...so when see a rolex or wat not, to these people, its a big deal to them lor.

watch salesperson wanna gauge whether u are a serious customer(meaning can afford kind), then they give better treatment. They usually gauge by the watch u wear la. At least for me and ahboy experiences
Some car salesperson are also like that...if u drive a hyundai getz and walk into C&C to view merc...many will jus go thru motion to serve u.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.