The Watch Thread - Part 3

bberry

Do that over PM leh, not sure if everyone else likes to know

no need to PM one la, jus say here...forummers are not like miw, only want to hear the good things only. forummers are more tolerant n can take differing views.

till now, bro chris is still sharing his views on Ball watch, with pic some more... don deny that we are not enjoying seeing his postings. for sure i am :s13:

patryn33

Oh I forget there are ppl that do, I don't so waste space. Some ppl like studded wants to get qns ans.

Forumers just to air their stinky opinion and there are ppl that enjoy smelling others ass. Ops I mean opinion they are like ass to me everyone got one, at least they all stink to me lol

bberry

Oh I forget there are ppl that do, I don't so waste space. Some ppl like studded wants to get qns ans.

Forumers just to air their stinky opinion and there are ppl that enjoy smelling others ass. Ops I mean opinion they are like ass to me everyone got one, at least they all stink to me lol

don take everything so seriously..relax la..weekend coming lo :s12:

natas

watch salesperson wanna gauge whether u are a serious customer(meaning can afford kind), then they give better treatment. They usually gauge by the watch u wear la. At least for me and ahboy experiences

Add me into this experience. :D Went twice, once with no watch, once with my old citizen. I am treated like I went there just for fun but also cannot blame the sale persons. They are also human who wants to sell the watch with least effort. :D

xtwis7

Add me into this experience. :D Went twice, once with no watch, once with my old citizen. I am treated like I went there just for fun but also cannot blame the sale persons. They are also human who wants to earn the most commission with least effort/time spent. :D

I corrected for you.

DaBenDan

Ball watches cannot be worn on these occasions.

08Aug_DG_0791_IMG_3572.jpg

nope, none wearing a ball watch.
still no **** given when someone wears a ball watch.

the sibei satki feeling. The Ji pa ban feeling.

Not true! I'm in the photo! The one with his head down and embarrassed to face the camera with my Ball hiding deep behind the sleeve. :(

Ya, no ji pa ban feeling. Maybe ji qeng feeling only. :(

ahboy82

bro, how many are in the watch trade??? don forget a large proportion of our population could not afford branded watches...so when see a rolex or wat not, to these people, its a big deal to them lor.

watch salesperson wanna gauge whether u are a serious customer(meaning can afford kind), then they give better treatment. They usually gauge by the watch u wear la. At least for me and ahboy experiences
Some car salesperson are also like that...if u drive a hyundai getz and walk into C&C to view merc...many will jus go thru motion to serve u.

spot on bberry bro. just what i was thinking

ahboy82

no need to PM one la, jus say here...forummers are not like miw, only want to hear the good things only. forummers are more tolerant n can take differing views.

till now, bro chris is still sharing his views on Ball watch, with pic some more... don deny that we are not enjoying seeing his postings. for sure i am :s13:

yep. even though kohchris is very direct and critical in his comments, i love reading what he posted. hahaha

DempseyRoll

Do that over PM leh, not sure if everyone else likes to know

Don't like that la....this is edmw....talk cock sing song place...
If want to be serious, leave it to sgroc forum...haha

I think it's gd ppl share their views, like this ppl can learn from it...but whether to accept it anot is totally personal:)

Studded

Hmm u mean ur watch runs 30 mins or 1 hour faster within 5 hrs?

Yes correct. Not exactly 5hrs though that is a rough estimation :o

That is a problem, under warranty must get it service.
Out of warranty not sure what's the charges

Yup still under warranty, but it's still working in good condition just that idk why the time will be faster than usual over a period of time. Been quite some time :(

Whitecamel

bro, how many are in the watch trade??? don forget a large proportion of our population could not afford branded watches...so when see a rolex or wat not, to these people, its a big deal to them lor.

Some car salesperson are also like that...if u drive a hyundai getz and walk into C&C to view merc...many will jus go thru motion to serve u.

Ah beng sell handphone also got Rolex. Students also got Rolex.

What I'm saying is, just buy what you like. But if you think your status is instantly elevated by wearing a Rolex, then think again.

Sometimes it depends on the customer. I wouldn't rush to serve someone who's wearing a Rolex/basic Panerai/entry-level IWC - most likely already spent his savings to buy a "nice watch".

Wearing cheap watch - Maybe looking to buy his first serious watch.

Wearing seriously expensive watch - then all sales people will rush over.

KohChris

Ball is reali lol. One of their watches state "ball official stds, automatic, 30m/100feet " on the dial. Dial designer is a noob #Facewatch and #facepalm

DaBenDan

Kohchris takes the whole watch brand thing too seriously

Damn, Panerai should just scrap its history and start from 1995 when Sylvester Stallone propelled the brand to popularity. IMHO, I think Officine Panerai is founded by Sylvester Stallone. Go Rocky!!! :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.