Of course, another photo to illustrate what ive said...
But its all about swag.
What to look out for when buying pre-owned watches? e.g. last servicing date, whether original papers available... and so forth.
The in-house warranty is usually 6 months to 1 year only. Is that long enough?
is it too much to ask for both??
Both looks good to me![]()
What to look out for when buying pre-owned watches? e.g. last servicing date, whether original papers available... and so forth.
The in-house warranty is usually 6 months to 1 year only. Is that long enough?
lol thats what my gd friend n wife told me when i wanted to buy n finally got one ball watch.
true leh, still not daring to go oversea with my tt rolex as what u stated esp up north. tink i very kiasi..
Ah beng sell handphone also got Rolex. Students also got Rolex.
What I'm saying is, just buy what you like. But if you think your status is instantly elevated by wearing a Rolex, then think again.
Sometimes it depends on the customer. I wouldn't rush to serve someone who's wearing a Rolex/basic Panerai/entry-level IWC - most likely already spent his savings to buy a "nice watch".
Wearing cheap watch - Maybe looking to buy his first serious watch.
Wearing seriously expensive watch - then all sales people will rush over.
bro, how many are in the watch trade??? don forget a large proportion of our population could not afford branded watches...so when see a rolex or wat not, to these people, its a big deal to them lor.
watch salesperson wanna gauge whether u are a serious customer(meaning can afford kind), then they give better treatment. They usually gauge by the watch u wear la. At least for me and ahboy experiences
Some car salesperson are also like that...if u drive a hyundai getz and walk into C&C to view merc...many will jus go thru motion to serve u.
wa jialuk cos 3 out of the 4 u mentioned i like. really interested to know what watch u appreciate. JLC, Zenith, PP?
Chris> dun get me wrong, i not against u. i follow your post in this thread alot even on the pXXoy thread. cheers.
That's what you were saying mah. You said when you wear your nice watch, ppl treat you differently.
What I meant is, people aren't so easily impressed anymore. So just wear what you like. Ball, Patek, whatever.
If someone else is impressed, that's just a bonus.
wat's wrong with topman kohchris may i noe>
That's what you were saying mah. You said when you wear your nice watch, ppl treat you differently.
What I meant is, people aren't so easily impressed anymore. So just wear what you like. Ball, Patek, whatever.
If someone else is impressed, that's just a bonus.
I'm impressed...... with yr reply![]()
He is in love with Tissot Visodate based on his positive & encouraging reviews.... and of course maybe his PAM ... for macho man's image like Sly.![]()
Which watch in particular?
I thought he wrote HAD a PAM, used to own one today don't?
TOO MANY PEOPLE USING CAPITAL LETTERS IN SINGAPORE MOST MUST LEAVE
Zeppelin 7652-1. I was stuck between this and tissot le locle.