The Watch Thread - Part 3

Mayhem69

At least our BALLs are well-insured treasure ..... :) better than those paper COE $80K+ worthless after 10 yrs......

Why carry Rolex or other luxury watch to overseas.....?? No need to impress or attract attention.... U got cash is KING.

As for me... G-shock is enough.

hi why u say Ball is well-insured treasure ? i dun understand why the word 'insured'
interested in Ball , thats why asking :D

javincho

hi why u say Ball is well-insured treasure ? i dun understand why the word 'insured'
interested in Ball , thats why asking :D

Bro... due to inflation.... by the time 20 years the price u pay now....
like housing, transportation. food etc.... keeps going UP...

Not only BALL but also applies to other watches too.... u know what I mean but some may think otherwise..... :)

javincho

Oh dear does that mean that he used to be like Stallone but no longer is ?

TOO MANY PEOPLE USING CAPITAL LETTERS IN SINGAPORE MOST MUST LEAVE

Maybe no longer real men/ macho watch's identify.... it becomes Pamy ****... anyway Uncle Sly still looks great & attractive in his movies despite his age now together with die-hard buddies :)

javincho

Go for zeppelin, case make in Germany. Tissot don't know where. Leather band hand sew in Germany too.

Like Tissot for the roman marking design & dial while Zep is numercial index. Personally I prefer some brand recognition.

Zep offers exclusivity for those looking at German quality and unqiue experience from those common brands. ... Wear both and make actual comparison.... one of them will stand out in yr heart.

Sorry to say given another alternative, I still choose Visodate.... :)

javincho

well he also recommended baume and mercier, something which i am seriously looking at now. :(:(

Being one of the oldest brands in watch industry... and from buyover by Richemont (IWC, Piaget, Mont Blanc, Lange etc.), we can be assured of this luxury brand's reputation & quality together with right positioning alignment with its top-notch sisters... :)

javincho

i'm impressed with his reply too. he seems to imply that ppl will wear expensive watches just to get better treatment from ppl, especially from those sales ppl.

in fact i did the opposite, i first hunted for my watch looking like a beggar and i especially got "beggar" type of service from Cortina Watch Raffles City Shopping Centre, so i decided to skip them and instead went over to millenia walk both hourglass and cortina where i had much better service there. i ended up buying from one of them.

i especially feel that those younger sales ppl tend to give better service than those older or more laojiao ones, maybe due to the fact that those laojiao have been in this trade for quite some time. however i will nvr give my money to those stuck up sales ppl, just looking at their stuck up faces make me dulan already, still look at what watch?

Yar Lor.... All those laojiao really have the eyes and experience to feel whether you jus look around/ see see or intent to buy.... they don't bother u as much as those young n aggressive newbirds.... Gd luck to them....

they see u "no eye"....

KohChris

It's Friday morning for me, ppl like to see a monkey in action. Should have a dedicated Chris opinion thread on EDMW to entertain folks

A monkey can entertain. Thats where it has value.

You must not belittle others for what they have, unless its rubbish.

Even if i have a bad opinion, it is still an opinion.
And sometimes, it may not be wrong.

I welcome your indirect rambling btw. But conservative people of your type are usually the backstabber insidious office types who are a direct threat to direct people like me.

You are one of those types that i fear most

KohChris

I thought he wrote HAD a PAM, used to own one today don't?

Size is abit big for me. Prefer something fitted.

I might consider panerai radiomir 42mm, if they can make this with chocolate brown dial

1263319161473_Pam_337_Front.jpg

xlolx

Hi guys,

I have a fashion watch that I would like to replace a strap with. Anyone have any recommendations as to where I can get a affordable yet decent looking leather strap? Preferably in the central area or east side.

Thanks!

Any bros able to help?

In addition, I also have a vintage Longines watch that I would like to get serviced. Anyone knows where I can get it done? The leather strap is also very old and cracks when bent. Am looking to get it replaced as well.

Thanks in advance!

KohChris

Chris> dun get me wrong, i not against u. i follow your post in this thread alot even on the pXXoy thread. cheers.

Yeah to OT a little, im only against pinoys, or if better, all foreigners except nurses, maids, talents to help singaporeans and singapore, construction workers, cleaning and maintenance bangladeshis, etc etc.

Those who do are here to leech, to take away, to deny.

Dont recall seeing a louis fernandez of some sort inside my social studies/cme textbook.
Only xiaoming, ahmad and muthu...and the occasional eurasian - eg. a lawrence michael tan type

ahboy82

b85daf35.jpg

saw this piece posted in another thread. very nice tissot...at 500 bucks i think. which model exact i dun noe.

KohChris

lol thats what my gd friend n wife told me when i wanted to buy n finally got one ball watch.

true leh, still not daring to go oversea with my tt rolex as what u stated esp up north. tink i very kiasi..

Ok la, as long as you like it, but once ball marketing goes down, its time to sell.

Hopefully it wouldnt end up like some watches from dornbleuth..cos hardly anyone will buy.

Of course, you must bear in mind of your kids or future kids. If im a parent, i will naturally want to give him the best transferable possessions of value.

Yeah, on the other hand, the ball watch can wear up north and nobody will bother to steal, just kidding hahaha...which is a good thing

KohChris

Chris> dun get me wrong, i not against u. i follow your post in this thread alot even on the pXXoy thread. cheers.

Thanks bro....

wa jialuk cos 3 out of the 4 u mentioned i like. really interested to know what watch u appreciate. JLC, Zenith, PP?

I like german brands...hahaha

Jlc boring.

Patek doesnt catch my eye.

Zenith's new models look nice.
But zeniths have a tendency of dropping alot in terms of monetary value after purchase.

If i like a zenith, i will buy it 2nd hand or get a really big discount

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.