The Watch Thread - Part 3

Seannie

The G-shock I posted is US$6000. Beyond your budget.

Don't judge a book by its cover... :s13:

Looks like no suitable watch for me then. Getting more and more confused.

The credor by far still looks the best. $460k you say? Looks like i can only pray for a windfall else no watch for me.

NO watch is better than wearing a cheapo one? Any comments? People may think i forgot to wear watch out right? Nice excuse??

Seannie

The G-shock I posted is US$6000. Don't judge a book by its cover... :s13:

If u have that on your wrist, u sure will get WOW from those who know what that is. But I know I know...to you it is stupid to pay so much for a Casio. That's why I'm not recommending that watch to u. I'm just stating a Japanese watch with a WOW factor.

Don't take every post in this thread to be a reply to you can or not, bro.

okok bro i understand, and you are damn right abt me. Becos only those who know what that G-shock is will be impressed, not every tom dick harry on the street.

tckrto

No la, that is hao lian alry, not wow, and distatsteful. I want a discreet wow and not a loud WOW. I should say a subtle class rather than a wow. Sorry for the misconception here. And pls dont post those mickey mouse watches. I dont need to be made to look like a fool for laughs. Thanks.

Very hard to please u. U choose your own watch is the best just drop by hour glass or WOS take alook.

tckrto

The credor by far still looks the best. $460k you say? Looks like i can only pray for a windfall else no watch for me.

NO watch is better than wearing a cheapo one? Any comments? People may think i forgot to wear watch out right? Nice excuse??

Great watch comes with a price. No such thing as cheap, good, high quality and realibilty.

kinbalight

Very hard to please u. U choose your own watch is the best just drop by hour glass or WOS take alook.

I second that. Go shop got watch to see, here he's relying purely on what we show him, and too lazy to search for himself

billovee

hi patry u are very right. That is why im thinking of getting something like what red cheespie is wearing. Im not thinking to spend so much on a watch end up gettin stressed over it. But a citizen watch that looks good & doesnt look cheap is hard to find. Main point is will others know that im wearing a cheap watch? I dont want others to know it. My v old seiko wear outside alry everybody knows what kind of pumpkin i am. U knoow what i mean? Packaging is important too. No matter how rotten i am inside, nobody can tell from appearance first. At least first level i pass thru. Whether people know i am a lousy **** or not is later part.

You simply a XXXX in life...cos you too concern what others think of you.

In life you live for yourself not live for others.

Why you care so much about opinion of you ?

Others give you money to spend or buy watch ?

You better wake up...with this type of negative thinking.

tckrto

You simply a XXXX in life...cos you too concern what others think of you.

In life you live for yourself not live for others.

Why you care so much about opinion of you ?

Others give you money to spend or buy watch ?

You better wake up...with this type of negative thinking.

He buy watch and show everyone that walk pass him that he bought a satki watch :s13:

patryn33

Don't buy is the best. No watch ppl can think many things
- forget
- don't like the feeling
- no money esp u dress like u have $$
- etc

Opinions is like ass, everyone got one and they all stink! Lol

patryn33

Jialat tio poison liao haha...But is paying tat sorta $$ for a Zenith worth it?That kinda price range can get a rolex liao rite? Not really familiar with the brand but I know Zenith got their own inhouse movement la.

Yes - Rolex Daytona ran on zenith EP for 10yrs. Just a few yrs ago Rolex finally did their inhouse chrono. If liaoya Rolex use zenith movement for so long?

billovee

He buy watch and show everyone that walk pass him that he bought a satki watch :s13:

Human mind.

Why you scare others look down on you when you are poor..chances when you are rich you will look down on others.

Same thinking as our mr dignity MP...minister earning less than CEO will have less dignity , speaking to millionaire CEO.

This is call lack of confident minister not only lack of money.

Minister with support of millions singapore citizen will scare of millionaire CEO ?

patryn33

Yes that's why the GS is suffering imo...both from its "closed door policy" and its image to the normal line of watches

But anyways, at end of day, ownself happy is most impt :)

GS suffering? Didn't feel like it outside the little singapore.

kinbalight

GS suffering? Didn't feel like it outside the little singapore.

If lookin from watch forums not accurate coz I think the people there will bother to find out.

But general population may not know what GS is

Of course that's my assumption lah haha

yukita

but hor.. like that whats the purpose of buying such a fashion watch? most likely i will throw it at home & not wear out la.. i got a old seiko which i dont wear at all, sitting at hme for more than 15 years. Wearing citizen that kind people will give me the "cheap" look lei. Sign.
Get russian watch... Poljot aviator?

Timex Indigo

Anyone remember the Timex Indigo when you press the button and the dial turns blue or glows blue in colour.

Found this piece in Sungei Road from an old gentleman.

20130406_003527.jpg

I had the battery changed and surprisingly it is still working. It is a bit dirty and needs a good cleaning with all parts remove. This is the picture with the bezel removed.

20130406_003543.jpg

Hopefully, got the time to restore it to its formal glory. We shall see.

RadEoNic

hi patry u are very right. That is why im thinking of getting something like what red cheespie is wearing. Im not thinking to spend so much on a watch end up gettin stressed over it. But a citizen watch that looks good & doesnt look cheap is hard to find. Main point is will others know that im wearing a cheap watch? I dont want others to know it. My v old seiko wear outside alry everybody knows what kind of pumpkin i am. U knoow what i mean? Packaging is important too. No matter how rotten i am inside, nobody can tell from appearance first. At least first level i pass thru. Whether people know i am a lousy **** or not is later part.

why do u even care?
u got self-esteem issue?
or u scared your friends laugh at u? if it's cos of friends then i think u need a change of friends

i got a parnis (a iwc portuguese homage) that i got at $70 many years ago. friends say it looks nice, but they look surprised when i told them it's a tiong watch, and cost me $70 only yet nobody thinks i'm a cheapo (maybe some do but i don't know lah)

so what if u wear a expensive watch? gives u confidence? gets u more friends? make u more employable?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.