The Watch Thread - Part 3

KohChris

Hope you dun mind telling me hw much u gt it and where. Thanks

i got it indirectly from local AD at prices cheaper than amazon/ebay and ace watches

cant reveal much :D

u can try the AD at bras basah~! if not for the sinn 556A promotion at 99x, the visodate is the best watch under 1k

654235d1331937967-sinn-556-thread-6988194263_a51a489b35_b.jpg

863431d1351659806-visodate-visodate-silver.jpeg

KohChris

but i must tell you that if your wrist is > 6.5 inches, you wont like 556A size at 38.5mm

visodate is at 40mm. doesnt look small on the wrist.

but 556A can be worn on females also..so its ok if you intend to give or loan it away to your wife or gf

for UOB cards..quickly go apply now to catch the promo before it ends on 31st may. gd luck

maintenance wise, 556A has to be polished and sandblasted if there are any scratches. more costs on top of normal

Paladium

I have a 6.5 inch wrist and looking to get a watch about 44mm. Would it be too big?

that depends. is the top of your wrist flat or rounded? how long are the lugs of the watch and it's overall design. a 44mm pam looks alright on my 6.5' wrist but a 42mm AP diver looks too overwhelming on it. try it on for real is the best way to gauge.

dmitri

Agreed and Iwc qc is screwed up...

My Iwc aquatimer in service centrer for 5 mths liao ... 1st was dust in crystal then scratch in dial... Have to replace dial .. After that service tech fd out another scratch defect , have to replace another part..

My watch has been in service centre for 5mths liao still waiting for parts..

For a branded watch , totally cmi.. Probably my last Iwc ...
Bro, don't write off IWC completely leh. I've had 3 myself including the Aquatimer 3568 (exact model you have), now left with 1, but never 1 with any QC problems. All kept time to well within +4 secs per day and never a flaw like what you've experienced. You've probably scored a lemon.

I have a 6.5 inch wrist and looking to get a watch about 44mm. Would it be too big?
2 things to consider: possible lug overhanging or even case overhanging (typically with hooded lugs).

If your wrist is flatter, I don't see how you cannot go for watches with L2L of approximately up to 52mm. Do note that the different lug shapes also play a part. For example, curved lugs like those found on Seiko divers tend to "wrap" around your wrist, but approach a Fricker diver (think Dievas Focal / most if not all Kobold models for example) in the same way, and you may experience the lug overhanging. By the way, I'm using dive watches as an example because that's where my primary interest lies.

Like the earlier post suggested, you should ultimately try it on to best gauge it.

natas

No point asking whether is it big or small. Our big n small varies. Spend some time and effort, go to the shop and test all the watches you wanted to buy unless u are buying it online.

chingchangchong

The thing is the watch i'm looking to get can only be found overseas. Muhle Glashutte Terranaut i trail. My wrist is flat.

msanaX

Affoardable Price for watch

Selling Aqua Master Watches, Joe rodeo watch,
Techno Com By Kc, Joe Rodeo Watches and any other major bands. Also a large Bridal Shop.........!

aquacrown.com

Spartanz.

actually by right, with so many issues, u should ask them to send your iwc back to switzerland for full observation and troubleshooting

maybe they might have scratched your dial while getting out the dust in crystal? but that isnt the case here imo

i strongly suggest that you also take the chance to get them to restore the watch back to original condition since its been scratched through handling.

"hi, is it possible to get your technician to do a little touch up on my iwc watch? i noticed new scratches that is not there...."

and get them to offer warranty based on the parts serviced...

:s13::s13::s13:

my warranty just expired so any extra touch up is going to be charged

anyway i just want my fuking watch back...:(

Spartanz.

Bro, don't write off IWC completely leh. I've had 3 myself including the Aquatimer 3568 (exact model you have), now left with 1, but never 1 with any QC problems. All kept time to well within +4 secs per day and never a flaw like what you've experienced. You've probably scored a lemon.

2 things to consider: possible lug overhanging or even case overhanging (typically with hooded lugs).

If your wrist is flatter, I don't see how you cannot go for watches with L2L of approximately up to 52mm. Do note that the different lug shapes also play a part. For example, curved lugs like those found on Seiko divers tend to "wrap" around your wrist, but approach a Fricker diver (think Dievas Focal / most if not all Kobold models for example) in the same way, and you may experience the lug overhanging. By the way, I'm using dive watches as an example because that's where my primary interest lies.

Like the earlier post suggested, you should ultimately try it on to best gauge it.

maybe ba, but with my current exp, hard to be interested on another iwc :(

KohChris

my warranty just expired so any extra touch up is going to be charged

anyway i just want my fuking watch back...:(

Can one la, just try. They might do a favour for u if you ask nicely bah...

Anyway, the new iwc aquatimer design is ugly
Y not get rid of it after its fully repaired and buy the portofino automatic instead?

portofino_automatic_3565_02.jpg.972x426_q85.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.