The Watch Thread - Part 3

ricky1

Yea but spending 1k on a watch at my age.. and my salary also not high.. hmmm.

Btw do you need a fedex account to order from stowa? I see alot ppl say what need fedex to siam VAT, tax, etc etc..

i was 29 years old when i got my first rolex submariner. depending on urself. if you like it then save up 1k plus to buy something u like is not too bad.

fedex account can register for free. to avoid eu taxes but u cannot siam sinkapore gst.

taeception

i was 29 years old when i got my first rolex submariner. depending on urself. if you like it then save up 1k plus to buy something u like is not too bad.

fedex account can register for free. to avoid eu taxes but u cannot siam sinkapore gst.

I just want siam eu tax only.. haha! Wa respect leh you, haven 30 submariner already :( well I decided to save for a stowa now.. if I were to get a visodate/hamilton now just because I can afford it now, I will end up buying stowa down the road also waste even more money. Wait my pay day ba, next week xD now bank not enuff to chiong yolo.

Checking the stowa website just now.. diff between logo and no logo 100sgd wtf?

ricky1

I just want siam eu tax only.. haha! Wa respect leh you, haven 30 submariner already :( well I decided to save for a stowa now.. if I were to get a visodate/hamilton now just because I can afford it now, I will end up buying stowa down the road also waste even more money. Wait my pay day ba, next week xD now bank not enuff to chiong yolo.

Checking the stowa website just now.. diff between logo and no logo 100sgd wtf?

if u wanna buy something. get the best that you can afford or at least something u like. u compromise liao later will spend more money to buy again.

no logo got german silver rotor lor. anyway u order now must wait until sept. by then u should have save enough money right?

taeception

if u wanna buy something. get the best that you can afford or at least something u like. u compromise liao later will spend more money to buy again.

no logo got german silver rotor lor. anyway u order now must wait until sept. by then u should have save enough money right?

Lol not pay first ? I estimate september I will have slightly over 4k.. but now I not enuff yet thats why dun dare T.T btw must make fedex den can siam eu tax uh? Btw german rotor and stowa got diff? Or aesthetics only? Which you picked?

ricky1

Lol not pay first ? I estimate september I will have slightly over 4k.. but now I not enuff yet thats why dun dare T.T btw must make fedex den can siam eu tax uh?

no need pay first la. deposit also no need. if u back out last min they can easily sell off ur watch. and u order and wait again lor.

fedex account nearer date then create also can. need a credit card number only.

MADdancer

8757310480_f7621f488c_z.jpg

8756185531_a79acb1ed6_z.jpg

taeception

no need pay first la. deposit also no need. if u back out last min they can easily sell off ur watch. and u order and wait again lor.

fedex account nearer date then create also can. need a credit card number only.

So the account i wait till august den make ba since still long if i were to orelder now.. The fedex account is for what de. When so delivery man come den give them the account is it? To siam the tax.. ps noob here nv do this type of stuff before. Wa like this can hoot le if don need pay first xD now headache to get the logo or no logo. For sure will hoot the date one!

ricky1

So the account i wait till august den make ba since still long if i were to orelder now.. The fedex account is for what de. When so delivery man come den give them the account is it? To siam the tax.. ps noob here nv do this type of stuff before. Wa like this can hoot le if don need pay first xD now headache to get the logo or no logo. For sure will hoot the date one!

u just create the fedex acct and give stowa lah. i dunno how they do but fedex will just send the package to ur house. after that singapore gst they will directly charge to ur fedex account in singapore.

taeception

u just create the fedex acct and give stowa lah. i dunno how they do but fedex will just send the package to ur house. after that singapore gst they will directly charge to ur fedex account in singapore.

Ohh so after creating the account I just send email to Stowa about my fedex account and let them handle from there? Ps ah first time doing this type of stuff so idk much .. ><

ricky1

Ohh so after creating the account I just send email to Stowa about my fedex account and let them handle from there? Ps ah first time doing this type of stuff so idk much .. ><

just create the acct then nearer date forward the acct number to stowa.

flame2000

This Watch-snob has a funny article. :s13::s13::s13:

Best Watch Brands: Watch Snob - AskMen

Extracted from the article above........

"Then there are watches that only the uneducated and simpleminded believe to be luxury watches. This distinction goes to Hublot and Panerai, of course. Anyone who buys these watches is a fool, and both companies will shut their doors before I turn 40 -- you can count on that."

Azrielsc

This Watch-snob has a funny article. :s13::s13::s13:

Best Watch Brands: Watch Snob - AskMen

Extracted from the article above........

"Then there are watches that only the uneducated and simpleminded believe to be luxury watches. This distinction goes to Hublot and Panerai, of course. Anyone who buys these watches is a fool, and both companies will shut their doors before I turn 40 -- you can count on that."

Haha! In that case, I am fool for having Panerai watches! :) And I do aim for a Hublot too...

ForumRider

hey guys....any nice decent couple watch to recommend??
I am thinking of buying for myself and wife.... :)

ricky1

Nice man! wear in good health. I have one too (havent collect).

If anyone want to get from me (with a little profit for me), i don't mind letting off for you. Cos i really no need for a watch

Pm me.

u dun need then why u order? :vijayadmin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.