The Watch Thread - Part 3

Spartanz.

Ouch that hurts! What watch?

I would just hold on to it until it results in more scratches/dings before I send it in. I hear that after polishing, sharp lines are not as "sharp" as before as polishing will, of course, remove metal...

just a humble tudor black bay..

this is the prob with polished surface, any dings is so obvious...fortunately its only end of lugs not the watch face:(

probably will wait but really heart pain

noobzpro

wtf sia bro.....how you drop your watch....still havent say gratz to you on hooting.....

noobzpro

if can polish out wouldnt be that bad.....if need change case than jialat....i would recommend if your're going rsc dont say u drop it.....say you walking with wind hit something....then on the way ask em check internals...

Spartanz.

if can polish out wouldnt be that bad.....if need change case than jialat....i would trecommender if your're going rsc dont say u drop it.....say you walking with wind hit something....then on the way ask em check internals...

No need change case, besides dont think they will cause the damage is quite small just a small dent at lug corner..

Polishing need pay right? No matter wad excuse u give?

Azrielsc

No need change case, besides dont think they will cause the damage is quite small just a small dent at lug corner..

Polishing need pay right? No matter wad excuse u give?

Definitely you would need to pay for polishing... if you so wish to do so.

But give it a few days, the pain will be lesser.

dmitri

Give it a few days or weeks, if the ding still bugs you, just get it polished off. If you can live with it, then wait till it's due for servicing.

K|muRa^84

visodate for daily wear so if knock still wont heart pain, NOMOS for dressy events.

NOMOS damn naise siah damn it i also bit tempted leh.....:s22::s22::s22:

dun poison me leh

:p

but hav to go europe to get at good price wor siannnnnn

might just settle for the Tangente since it's cheaper than Orion

low 2k can get from their website le

socketer

dun poison me leh

Dun forget to factor in GST if you order online...

Tooi Kono Machi De

dun poison me leh

Problem for me is all their automatics damn pricey @@ Not used to using wounded watches :(

flame2000

Problem for me is all their automatics damn pricey @@ Not used to using wounded watches :(

Thats because their automatic movement are developed fully in-house by Nomos, while the manual wind movements are based on the Peseux 7001 movement. Hence the premium for the automatic.

exxondus

After much consideration, decided to add another member to my daily beaters!

r03wg9.jpg

Guess the rest wont get any wrist time for a while :D

patryn33

Thats because their automatic movement are developed fully in-house by Nomos, while the manual wind movements are based on the Peseux 7001 movement. Hence the premium for the automatic.

Manual started off with 7001 but much modification has taken place that nomos call it their own.

Auto is usually more cost as tech need to there to prevent over wind etc. iirc it's based off their manual movement.

The truly inhouse is the Gmt movement and the zeta movement iirc

socketer

but 1 day old watch send for service abit bo hua, besides its only a ding on one of the lugs not the watch face or anything.

u send for polishing after yrs of use or isit of a particular damage u find it unacceptable?
Polish liao scratches will still come back.. Just treat the ding as breaking in bah

patryn33

Everyday also have to wound right?

But I understand it isnt wise to pick a woven watch for a daily beater

Everyday when you pick up to wear it wind it, it takes no more than 5secs to do it.

Who told u not wise to use it as a daily beater? Before auto is invented ppl wore manual daily. In any case manual is design to take daily wear. Not seen anything on the manual that states don't wear more than. 2 days straight. Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.