The Watch Thread - Part 3

Seannie

Seeing that i've not posted any photos of my watches yet, would now like to share some with you guys.

Started my watch craze early this year. Don't mind the lousy photos, I'm no photographer, and some photos were copied from my FB as i'm lazy to take new photos. If you're able to identify me from the pictures. please don't expose me.. haha! Enjoy!

Rich guy just wanna show off possessions. One time "share" out his chest of luxury watches. And these are only "some". :s8:

balzebub

CHOOSE Tissot PRC200!!! Damn Swee! I saw it in real life, the yellow hands very striking even from a distance!! Like i said before, if i got $ i will whack arr! But hor.. the face bit small.. Are chrono watches supposed to have smaller faces than dress watches? Or the other way round?

My opinion is that the metal strap goes nicer with this watch.

actually hor, "traditional" dress watches are small, last time only 35mm to around 36-38mm. So many dress watches on the market are still around 38-39mm.

Chrono watch in my view should be bigger to house the more complicated movement and also for easy legibility.

whiteblackred

Compare chorno movement?
Iwc Portuguese chrono is base on 7750 zenith striking 10 is inhouse. Not many brands make in house chrono, not even tag

Cartier great jeweler at heart, finishing on case and bracelet can beat jlc zenith etc hands down

New portuguese chrono classic (i think its 3902 or 3904) is in house. Tag doesn't make in-house chromo? Was under the impression that they do.

whiteblackred

Bro, mind to pm how much u hooted for pam 5?? TIA.:o

i bought it at 5.3. Source around, a lot of pam on sale. However, if you're fussy about movement, don't get pam 5. I bought it only because i didn't wanna shell out more $ for a pam. just wanted an entry level one.

Oh yea, one more thing about pam. if you're buying preowned, look for one that has everything. As in box, outer box, papers, strap etc. As complete as possible.

winorlose

haha, spread the love..love is all around.

think i will stop on my watch hoots for now.

Seannie

Chrono watch in my view should be bigger to house the more complicated movement and also for easy legibility.

then tissot prc200 cant make it alry. Its face as small as traditional dress watches and even smaller than my dress watch. Liketat hw can??

koicafex

Just tried the tissot visodate black one
Really love it
Uncle quote me low 6xx
Should hoot ma hahaha
Anyway hoot also next month
Dun want jiak grass

basic___

Just tried the tissot visodate black one
Really love it
Uncle quote me low 6xx
Should hoot ma hahaha
Anyway hoot also next month
Dun want jiak grass
Where are you hooting your visodate?
Right now deciding btw a Seiko skx007 and a visodate. Visodate is 3 times the price of skx

Seannie

Poor guy just wanna show off neuroses. Many time "share" out his chest of luxury whines. And these are only "some". :s22:

Life is mean. Society very divided. The rich hoot panerai, tagheuer, rolex etc without a bat of the eyelids, own nice car, big houses. Peasants are nothing, have nothing, at best only tissot, takes mrt, stay hdb flats & wondering whether the next paycheck can come in on time.

koicafex

Life is mean. Society very divided. The rich hoot panerai, tagheuer, rolex etc without a bat of the eyelids, own nice car, big houses. Peasants are nothing, have nothing, at best only tissot, takes mrt, stay hdb flats & wondering whether the next paycheck can come in on time.

Sry but this is not true
Peasant also can save up and get whatever they want with enough will and motivation

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.